English Community

Lenovo PhonesK and Vibe Z Series Smartphones
All Forum Topics
Options

88 Posts

07-13-2016

IN

315 Signins

3989 Page Views

  • Posts: 88
  • Registered: ‎07-13-2016
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 3989
  • Message 71 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-09-03, 1:13 AM

 

 

I am on marshmallow but my k3 note is not showing any VoLTE 

Reply
Options

7 Posts

05-17-2016

IN

21 Signins

111 Page Views

  • Posts: 7
  • Registered: ‎05-17-2016
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 111
  • Message 72 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-09-03, 14:17 PM

In K3 note after marshmallow update VOLTE feature was added but after that there was a 6MB update which removed VOLTE feature.

Reply
Options

2 Posts

08-26-2016

IN

7 Signins

53 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎08-26-2016
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 53
  • Message 73 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-09-03, 14:24 PM

Now I am also regretting why did I buy this leneova k4 note. Definitely it is only a software problem. Hardware supports VoLTE. why not give a patch update and enable VoLTE?

Reply
Options

7 Posts

08-20-2016

IN

32 Signins

101 Page Views

  • Posts: 7
  • Registered: ‎08-20-2016
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 101
  • Message 74 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-09-04, 16:42 PM

wrote:

Hey I have done a lot of research on the VoLTE support for k4 note...

According to the search results the K4 note supports VoLTE by hardware but not by software...

Lenovo should bring a update for enabling VoLTE on K4 note also the processor supports VoLTE ...

 


Is VoLTE a software feature?

Reply
Options

1 Posts

09-04-2016

IN

1 Signins

12 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎09-04-2016
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 12
  • Message 75 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-09-04, 17:54 PM

Isn't VoLTE support available in MT6753 used in Lenovo K4 Note? If yes, is it not possible for Lenovo to send out and OTA update to fix it? Correct me if I'm wrong, from what I've read about VoLTE is that voice is trasmitted as packets using IP.

Reply
Options

12 Posts

02-10-2016

IN

18 Signins

217 Page Views

  • Posts: 12
  • Registered: ‎02-10-2016
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 217
  • Message 76 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-09-05, 3:28 AM

Your K4 has no Volte feature.  So you cant.

 

For reliance jio sim, you can install joinjio app, by which you can make free calls using your jio sim,  But no one can call back on your jio number.

 

Hope you are clear... it is like one way call feature

Reply
Options

19 Posts

08-28-2016

US

96 Signins

343 Page Views

  • Posts: 19
  • Registered: ‎08-28-2016
  • Location: US
  • Views: 343
  • Message 77 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-09-05, 8:55 AM

Jio is now officially launched for Lenovo phones now they should provide us the volte patch or no use of buying any Lenovo phones now because even karbonn is now providing VoLTE

Reply
Options

26 Posts

06-05-2016

IN

64 Signins

496 Page Views

  • Posts: 26
  • Registered: ‎06-05-2016
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 496
  • Message 78 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-09-06, 5:49 AM

I collect a Reliance Jio 4G SIM and try to activate process. But, this handset (Lenovo Vibe K4 Note) wasn't supported the SIM. There also A6000 & A6000 Plus is in supported handset list. but K4 Note ????

I ask the developers "Is it really VoLTE supported handset or not? if not, Please upgrade it to VoLTE support. otherwise we became a great fool for purchased Lenovo. 

 

Admin note; post merged in, subject edited.

Reply
Options

17 Posts

03-04-2016

India

25 Signins

299 Page Views

  • Posts: 17
  • Registered: ‎03-04-2016
  • Location: India
  • Views: 299
  • Message 79 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-09-06, 9:04 AM

Do something, we want to use jio 4g..give some patch or software update...Pleaseeee...

Reply
Options

7 Posts

09-06-2016

IN

26 Signins

240 Page Views

  • Posts: 7
  • Registered: ‎09-06-2016
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 240
  • Message 80 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-09-06, 12:02 PM

why it is not supported in k4 note other brand with same processor support volte.....thiis show irresponsible is lenovo

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete