English Community

Lenovo PhonesK and Vibe Z Series Smartphones
All Forum Topics
Options

28 Posts

09-06-2016

India

57 Signins

437 Page Views

  • Posts: 28
  • Registered: ‎09-06-2016
  • Location: India
  • Views: 437
  • Message 81 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-09-06, 13:53 PM

Whts Lenovo Engrnrs r doing???Gandu golo ki krche??? Whr is VoLTE update???

Reply
Options

28 Posts

09-06-2016

India

57 Signins

437 Page Views

  • Posts: 28
  • Registered: ‎09-06-2016
  • Location: India
  • Views: 437
  • Message 82 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-09-07, 9:41 AM

Lets See Friends...Whats Going on VoLTE from Lenovo.

 

Admin note; post edited in accordance with the Community Guidelines.

 

Reply
Options

2 Posts

09-02-2016

India

5 Signins

35 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎09-02-2016
  • Location: India
  • Views: 35
  • Message 83 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-09-08, 16:54 PM

bro your video are not Available in youtube plz check and share link

Reply
Options

7 Posts

05-17-2016

India

21 Signins

111 Page Views

  • Posts: 7
  • Registered: ‎05-17-2016
  • Location: India
  • Views: 111
  • Message 84 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-09-09, 7:28 AM

Now we don't need VOLTE feature from Lenovo. We don't need to open jiojoin to make a call.

Jiojoin is now updated and added the feature so that it gets integrated with the phone dialer.

 

To do this go to settings of jiojoin and select Turn on smart calling when on 4G or Wifi for Enhanced calls on phone dialer option.

 

Once this is done you can call from phone dialer and receive calls correctly.

 

Reply
Options

19 Posts

08-28-2016

United States of America

96 Signins

343 Page Views

  • Posts: 19
  • Registered: ‎08-28-2016
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 343
  • Message 85 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-09-09, 7:34 AM
But for that we have to enable data and in volte feature we just need to on volte no need of data if the data doesn't work properly there is call lag and we are unable to use hd calling feature.

Lenovo please provide volte to us or i gonna sell my K4 note and buy some other brand which provide VoLTE to me and wont recommend any one in future for lenovo phones.
Reply
Options

7 Posts

05-17-2016

India

21 Signins

111 Page Views

  • Posts: 7
  • Registered: ‎05-17-2016
  • Location: India
  • Views: 111
  • Message 86 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-09-09, 9:38 AM

For VOLTE also we need data I guess.

Meaning of VOLTE itself is voice over data.

If any of your friend is having VOLTE supported phone then switch off the data and try to call and see if calling works.

 

Let us know the results. This will add to our knowledge.

Reply
Options

55 Posts

02-01-2016

India

162 Signins

1320 Page Views

  • Posts: 55
  • Registered: ‎02-01-2016
  • Location: India
  • Views: 1320
  • Message 87 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-09-09, 9:40 AM

Ya from a volte phone you can call or receive even if the data is off.....

 

 

I have a volte enabled phone along with jio..

Reply
Options

19 Posts

08-28-2016

United States of America

96 Signins

343 Page Views

  • Posts: 19
  • Registered: ‎08-28-2016
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 343
  • Message 88 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-09-09, 9:42 AM

Yup i do have coolpad Mega 2.5 in which we just need to on the volte option which mean voice over LTE not data its nothing to do with the data so we requesting lenovo to provide VoLTE to our K4 note.

Reply
Options

28 Posts

09-06-2016

India

57 Signins

437 Page Views

  • Posts: 28
  • Registered: ‎09-06-2016
  • Location: India
  • Views: 437
  • Message 89 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-09-09, 9:53 AM

i ws chated with Lenovo Tech. bt they r saying this update will gv frm Reliance..I dont know what thy acctually mean..Technical support prsns r less knowlege..

Reply
Options

93 Posts

02-05-2016

India

198 Signins

690 Page Views

  • Posts: 93
  • Registered: ‎02-05-2016
  • Location: India
  • Views: 690
  • Message 90 of 1034

Re: How to add or enable voLTE in K4 note?

2016-09-09, 10:24 AM

They have clearly told me that they have no timelines on this. Both on email as well as twitter. Looks like we are not getting VoLTE.

 

Admin note; post edited to conform with the Community Guidelines.

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms