Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Lenovo PhonesK and Vibe Z Series Smartphones
All Forum Topics
Options

4 Posts

04-05-2016

India

3 Signins

20 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎04-05-2016
  • Location: India
  • Views: 20
  • Message 71 of 125

Re: K4 Note Contact Manager issue

2016-04-20, 12:22 PM

Cool then try something else...

Reply
Options

4 Posts

04-03-2016

India

31 Signins

108 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎04-03-2016
  • Location: India
  • Views: 108
  • Message 72 of 125

Re: K4 Note Contact Manager issue

2016-04-20, 12:43 PM

Have you tried disabling the Gmail account shown in the Contact to Display option.??

Reply
Options

2 Posts

04-20-2016

India

15 Signins

151 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎04-20-2016
  • Location: India
  • Views: 151
  • Message 73 of 125

Re: K4 Note Contact Manager issue

2016-04-20, 12:48 PM

ya,bt still i have that problem

Reply
Options

4 Posts

04-03-2016

India

31 Signins

108 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎04-03-2016
  • Location: India
  • Views: 108
  • Message 74 of 125

Re: K4 Note Contact Manager issue

2016-04-20, 12:59 PM

But that is working fine for me till now. I changed the Contacts to Display to Customise and enabled only sim contacts and phone, disabled WhatsApp and Gmail.

Reply
Options

10 Posts

04-08-2016

India

14 Signins

44 Page Views

  • Posts: 10
  • Registered: ‎04-08-2016
  • Location: India
  • Views: 44
  • Message 75 of 125

Re: K4 Note Contact Manager issue

2016-04-21, 5:15 AM

How did u do that? Can u give me step by step instruction?

In settings->display there is no contacts option.

But in contacts->more->contacts to display-> there are several options. This way?? I just selected gmail. Let me see how its going.

 

sim can hold only 100 contacts i think. i have 687 now. Also, its not advisable to keep contacts in phone. I we change phones or buy new phone, its a tough thing to export all these contacts. I have 2 phones and whenever i add or delete a contact in one device, the same change haapens in the other device. This is psbl only if the contacts are stored in gmail. So, i am keeping it in gmail . 

 

And how can u work w/o whatsapp? Then its just a basic phone to make calls!!. There has to be some fix from the company. 

Reply
Options

4 Posts

04-03-2016

India

31 Signins

108 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎04-03-2016
  • Location: India
  • Views: 108
  • Message 76 of 125

Re: K4 Note Contact Manager issue

2016-04-21, 8:46 AM

It is not from settings->display. Like you specified goto contacts->more->contacts to display. Choose Customise.There you can select which contacts to show. What I did is disabled Gmail and WhatsApp.only enabled phone and sim contacts. I am actually sharing what is working for me. And I'm not a tech guy. Just experimented with it found this way working.I think atleast I am now able to make calls without any lags.

Reply
Options

8 Posts

01-28-2016

Pune

24 Signins

177 Page Views

  • Posts: 8
  • Registered: ‎01-28-2016
  • Location: Pune
  • Views: 177
  • Message 77 of 125

Re: K4 Note Contact Manager issue

2016-04-21, 17:24 PM

I am also facing this problem. This is really serious and Lenovo should act on it. In case of emergency we have to wait for long time till contacts appear on screen. I have done following but failed:

 

1) Trying to display only Phone contacts

2) Clearing cache from app setings.

3) Restarted phone.

 

It seems that contact manager itself has problem. I have to wait for contact settings screen as well.

Reply
Options

1 Posts

04-23-2016

India

2 Signins

11 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎04-23-2016
  • Location: India
  • Views: 11
  • Message 78 of 125

Re: K4 Note Contact Manager issue

2016-04-23, 5:06 AM

Same problem here. nt a good device , dunno y lenovo nt finding updates to fix this bug. bad service

 

Reply
Options

8 Posts

01-28-2016

Pune

24 Signins

177 Page Views

  • Posts: 8
  • Registered: ‎01-28-2016
  • Location: Pune
  • Views: 177
  • Message 79 of 125

Re: K4 Note Contact Manager issue

2016-04-23, 9:20 AM

I have tried few things and it seems to be working fom last two days.

 

1) As mentioned in first reply of this thread, I cleared the cache

2) There were almost 850 contatcts. I checked sources of this conacts using Display COnacts settings. I mean is it gmail account conacts, whats app conacts or phone contacts.

3) I removed all conacts except gmail contacts which were around 750 conacts. I have removed around 100 conacts. So now there are only one type of conacts remaining which is from gmail acount.

4) Before doing step-3, I have also done one more step related to whats app. I have removed access right of What's app to modify / manage the conatcts. ( You can do that from Settings->App-> WhatsApp-> Authority Management -> Writ/Delete Contacts)

5) Restart the Phone

 

Till now it is working. It seems that mixing of all contact sources is a problem for Whats app. If anything comes up I will keep posting.

Reply
Options

4 Posts

04-27-2016

United States of America

3 Signins

18 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎04-27-2016
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 18
  • Message 80 of 125

Re: K4 Note Contact Manager issue

2016-04-27, 8:31 AM

Use drupe from Play store..nice looking and excellent features

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms