Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Lenovo PhonesK and Vibe Z Series Smartphones
All Forum Topics
Options

5 Posts

08-16-2016

India

12 Signins

127 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎08-16-2016
  • Location: India
  • Views: 127
  • Message 261 of 429

Re: K5 Note Volte

2016-10-09, 6:12 AM

No such issues. Mobile Data switch off working without problems. I am able to send SMS.

 

Yet to test VOLTE, as I dont have a Jio SIM.

 

Narayana

Reply
Options

3 Posts

10-08-2016

India

9 Signins

86 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎10-08-2016
  • Location: India
  • Views: 86
  • Message 262 of 429

Re: K5 Note Volte

2016-10-09, 6:22 AM

Thanks for update...
Now after the update I am able to do voice call through through reliance jio sim without jio apps.

Now it's showing the volte in the notification and setting...


wrote:

All,

 

we have just received a notification that an OTA update has been rreleased to support India Reliance Jio VoLTE on A7020a48 phones.  Please look out for A7020a48_USR_S312_1609261808.

 

We will notify regarding other releases for other products as and when we receive relevant information.


 

Reply
Options

6 Posts

10-05-2016

India

16 Signins

55 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎10-05-2016
  • Location: India
  • Views: 55
  • Message 263 of 429

Re: K5 Note Volte

2016-10-09, 6:40 AM

Even i am getting the same issue. I have tried factoy reset option as well but sittl the same issue.

Reply
Options

6 Posts

10-05-2016

India

16 Signins

55 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎10-05-2016
  • Location: India
  • Views: 55
  • Message 264 of 429

Re: K5 Note Volte

2016-10-09, 6:41 AM

I did factory reset, but the issue is not resolved. 

Reply
Options

24 Posts

09-01-2016

India

54 Signins

272 Page Views

  • Posts: 24
  • Registered: ‎09-01-2016
  • Location: India
  • Views: 272
  • Message 265 of 429

Re: K5 Note Volte

2016-10-09, 6:44 AM

Try to switch of data from settings and activate second sim data do it couple of times.es it will fix the issue then restart 

Reply
Options

6 Posts

10-05-2016

India

16 Signins

55 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎10-05-2016
  • Location: India
  • Views: 55
  • Message 266 of 429

Re: K5 Note Volte

2016-10-09, 6:52 AM

I did this. If i switch the date to other sim then JIO sim gets disconnected with no signal.

Reply
Options

6 Posts

10-08-2016

India

2 Signins

104 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎10-08-2016
  • Location: India
  • Views: 104
  • Message 267 of 429

Re: K5 Note Volte

2016-10-09, 6:53 AM

Everything working fine after factory reset. Thanks Lenovo

Reply
Options

5 Posts

08-08-2016

India

31 Signins

195 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎08-08-2016
  • Location: India
  • Views: 195
  • Message 268 of 429

Re: K5 Note Volte

2016-10-09, 7:23 AM

I'm also facing same problem,data didn't turn off some times only...

Reply
Options

24 Posts

09-01-2016

India

54 Signins

272 Page Views

  • Posts: 24
  • Registered: ‎09-01-2016
  • Location: India
  • Views: 272
  • Message 269 of 429

Re: K5 Note Volte

2016-10-09, 10:49 AM
Try to switch over again
Jio goes Off as the sim without data enabled use 2g only network so.
Reply
Options

4 Posts

10-01-2016

India

8 Signins

67 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎10-01-2016
  • Location: India
  • Views: 67
  • Message 270 of 429

Re: K5 Note Volte

2016-10-09, 13:12 PM

Hi Andy,

 

After update it is not recognize Jio sim at all... Plz fix the bug...

 

Thanks,

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms