English Community

Lenovo PhonesK and Vibe Z Series Smartphones
All Forum Topics
Options

4 Posts

08-17-2017

IN

7 Signins

70 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎08-17-2017
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 70
  • Message 1 of 42

Lenovo K6 Power VOLTE issue

2017-08-17, 9:03 AM

I am using JIO 4G sim, but VOLTE is not working.

 

I have enabled Enhanced 4G LTE Mode.

I have also checked VOLTE provisioned flag is enable, by using *#*#4636#*#* code.

When i try to use ####682# code, it shows ERROR: Could not read factory ota patch from SD card, Or the patch is not correct.

 

Please help me out from this issue, I am not able to call using JIO sim.

Reply
Options

2116 Posts

10-07-2016

PH

445 Signins

18733 Page Views

  • Posts: 2116
  • Registered: ‎10-07-2016
  • Location: PH
  • Views: 18733
  • Message 2 of 42

Re: Lenovo K6 Power VOLTE issue

2017-08-17, 21:16 PM

Hi raghavishwas, 

 

Did you update the device? Have you tried to check with your carrier if VolTE is activated in your Service Plan? 

 

Regards, 

Venice 

Moto-Lenovo Support 

Reply
Options

4 Posts

08-17-2017

IN

7 Signins

70 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎08-17-2017
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 70
  • Message 3 of 42

Re: Lenovo K6 Power VOLTE issue

2017-08-18, 4:49 AM

Yes, the same JIO SIM works fine with other phone.

And I have also updated my device.

Reply
Options

2116 Posts

10-07-2016

PH

445 Signins

18733 Page Views

  • Posts: 2116
  • Registered: ‎10-07-2016
  • Location: PH
  • Views: 18733
  • Message 4 of 42

Re: Lenovo K6 Power VOLTE issue

2017-08-18, 18:49 PM

wrote:

Yes, the same JIO SIM works fine with other phone.

And I have also updated my device.


Try resetting APN Settings. If that still didn't work, e can do Reset Network Settings. Go to Settings> Back up and Reset> Reset Network Settings. Let me know. 

 

-Venice 

Reply
Options

4 Posts

08-17-2017

IN

7 Signins

70 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎08-17-2017
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 70
  • Message 5 of 42

Re: Lenovo K6 Power VOLTE issue

2017-08-19, 1:06 AM

I have reset both the settings (APN, Network)

 

Nothing have been changed.

Same issue.

Reply
Options

9 Posts

05-13-2017

IN

12 Signins

130 Page Views

  • Posts: 9
  • Registered: ‎05-13-2017
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 130
  • Message 6 of 42

Re: Lenovo K6 Power VOLTE issue

2017-08-20, 18:06 PM
Same problem here with my device. Tried everything possible.
Reply
Options

2116 Posts

10-07-2016

PH

445 Signins

18733 Page Views

  • Posts: 2116
  • Registered: ‎10-07-2016
  • Location: PH
  • Views: 18733
  • Message 7 of 42

Re: Lenovo K6 Power VOLTE issue

2017-08-30, 13:15 PM

Have you tried putting your Jio Sim on both sim slots? 

 

-Venice 

Reply
Options

7493 Posts

09-04-2014

SK

32264 Signins

1188135 Page Views

  • Posts: 7493
  • Registered: ‎09-04-2014
  • Location: SK
  • Views: 1188135
  • Message 8 of 42

Re: Lenovo K6 Power VOLTE issue

2017-09-23, 18:44 PM
 

Andy

 

English Community Administrator
Lenovo eServices

Please remember to come back and mark the post that you feel answered your question as the solution. 
Did you find a post helpfull? You can thank the member by awarding them Kudos
 

Please don't ask me questions by Personal Message; questions belong in the forums.

Reply
Options

5 Posts

09-20-2017

IN

10 Signins

69 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎09-20-2017
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 69
  • Message 9 of 42

Re: Lenovo K6 Power VOLTE issue

2017-09-27, 7:18 AM
Boss.. I have same issue with my Lenovo K6 Power..
i called customer care and they given all possible suggestions including factory reset.
Still this issue not resolved.
Now they are suggesting me to go near by service center...
Why does lenovo can't handle this issue i don't understand.. this is a stupid software issue after all

i will update status of this issue once i go to customer service center
Reply
Options

5 Posts

09-20-2017

IN

10 Signins

69 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎09-20-2017
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 69
  • Message 10 of 42

Re: Lenovo K6 Power VOLTE issue

2017-09-27, 7:21 AM
Yes. I have tried.
VoLTE is enabled for sim 1 slot.. sim 2 is only 4G..

Any way both are not working
Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save