cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
raghavishwas
Blue Screen Again
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-17-2017
Location: IN
Views: 32,223
Message 1 of 34

Lenovo K6 Power VOLTE issue

I am using JIO 4G sim, but VOLTE is not working.

 

I have enabled Enhanced 4G LTE Mode.

I have also checked VOLTE provisioned flag is enable, by using *#*#4636#*#* code.

When i try to use ####682# code, it shows ERROR: Could not read factory ota patch from SD card, Or the patch is not correct.

 

Please help me out from this issue, I am not able to call using JIO sim.

Moto_Venice
Bit Torrent
Posts: 2,116
Registered: ‎10-07-2016
Location: PH
Views: 30,543
Message 2 of 34

Re: Lenovo K6 Power VOLTE issue

Hi raghavishwas, 

 

Did you update the device? Have you tried to check with your carrier if VolTE is activated in your Service Plan? 

 

Regards, 

Venice 

Moto-Lenovo Support 

raghavishwas
Blue Screen Again
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-17-2017
Location: IN
Views: 30,533
Message 3 of 34

Re: Lenovo K6 Power VOLTE issue

Yes, the same JIO SIM works fine with other phone.

And I have also updated my device.

Moto_Venice
Bit Torrent
Posts: 2,116
Registered: ‎10-07-2016
Location: PH
Views: 30,500
Message 4 of 34

Re: Lenovo K6 Power VOLTE issue


@raghavishwas wrote:

Yes, the same JIO SIM works fine with other phone.

And I have also updated my device.


Try resetting APN Settings. If that still didn't work, e can do Reset Network Settings. Go to Settings> Back up and Reset> Reset Network Settings. Let me know. 

 

-Venice 

raghavishwas
Blue Screen Again
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-17-2017
Location: IN
Views: 30,488
Message 5 of 34

Re: Lenovo K6 Power VOLTE issue

I have reset both the settings (APN, Network)

 

Nothing have been changed.

Same issue.

Nisha5evan
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-13-2017
Location: IN
Views: 30,403
Message 6 of 34

Re: Lenovo K6 Power VOLTE issue

Same problem here with my device. Tried everything possible.
Moto_Venice
Bit Torrent
Posts: 2,116
Registered: ‎10-07-2016
Location: PH
Views: 30,266
Message 7 of 34

Re: Lenovo K6 Power VOLTE issue

Have you tried putting your Jio Sim on both sim slots? 

 

-Venice 

Highlighted
murali8977
Paper Tape
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-19-2017
Location: IN
Views: 29,766
Message 8 of 34

Re: Lenovo K6 Power VOLTE issue

Boss.. I have same issue with my Lenovo K6 Power..
i called customer care and they given all possible suggestions including factory reset.
Still this issue not resolved.
Now they are suggesting me to go near by service center...
Why does lenovo can't handle this issue i don't understand.. this is a stupid software issue after all

i will update status of this issue once i go to customer service center
murali8977
Paper Tape
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-19-2017
Location: IN
Views: 29,767
Message 9 of 34

Re: Lenovo K6 Power VOLTE issue

Yes. I have tried.
VoLTE is enabled for sim 1 slot.. sim 2 is only 4G..

Any way both are not working
Moto_Venice
Bit Torrent
Posts: 2,116
Registered: ‎10-07-2016
Location: PH
Views: 29,736
Message 10 of 34

Re: Lenovo K6 Power VOLTE issue

 


@murali8977 wrote:
Yes. I have tried.
VoLTE is enabled for sim 1 slot.. sim 2 is only 4G..

Any way both are not working


Hi murali8977, 

 

Just to make sure I got it correctly, you're encountering this same error "Could not read factory ota patch from SD card, Or the patch is not correct", right? 

 

Regards, 

Venice 

Moto-Lenovo Support 

 

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors