cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
Nisha5evan
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-13-2017
Location: IN
Views: 4,474
Message 11 of 34

Re: Lenovo K6 Power VOLTE issue

I had faced the same issue. I took it to the service centre as well. Phone was updated. The issue was with the sim. So get the sim replaced in a jio outlet. 

murali8977
Paper Tape
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-19-2017
Location: IN
Views: 4,473
Message 12 of 34

Re: Lenovo K6 Power VOLTE issue

Hi Venice,

Yes. I am getting the same issue.

*I updated my mobile to Android 7.0.

 

Moto_Venice
Bit Torrent
Posts: 2,116
Registered: ‎10-07-2016
Location: PH
Views: 4,455
Message 13 of 34

Re: Lenovo K6 Power VOLTE issue


@murali8977 wrote:

Hi Venice,

Yes. I am getting the same issue.

*I updated my mobile to Android 7.0.

 


Hi murali8977, 

 

Refer to the post above yours. Thank you! 

 

Regards, 

Venice 

Moto-Lenovo Support 

murali8977
Paper Tape
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-19-2017
Location: IN
Views: 4,400
Message 14 of 34

Re: Lenovo K6 Power VOLTE issue

Hi Venice,

I have tested my simcard with other 4G VoLTE phone.

there it is working in VoLTE only...

SIM has no issues..

 

Nisha5evan
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-13-2017
Location: IN
Views: 4,395
Message 15 of 34

Re: Lenovo K6 Power VOLTE issue

Hi. The sim usually works with other phones. You gotta replace the Jio sim in order for it to work in your phone.  It takes less than half hour in the Jio store and they don't charge as well for replacement.  Just try what I've said. I'm sure it will solve your problem. 

ShubhamDeshmukh
SCSI Port
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎03-28-2017
Location: IN
Views: 4,338
Message 16 of 34

Re: Lenovo K6 Power VOLTE issue

I am facing the exact same problem! VoLTE is NOT working on my phone, when it does on other K6 Power units. Did Reset Phone, Network Reset, even used LMSA to reinstall OS, etc, nothing works. I then tried the above suggested code : ####682# and yes I am also getting the same quoted text.

 

Please Lenovo Reps, tell me what do I do to get back VoLTE? I am facing a big problem without VoLTE, help at the earliest!

Moto_Venice
Bit Torrent
Posts: 2,116
Registered: ‎10-07-2016
Location: PH
Views: 4,322
Message 17 of 34

Re: Lenovo K6 Power VOLTE issue


@ShubhamDeshmukh wrote:

I am facing the exact same problem! VoLTE is NOT working on my phone, when it does on other K6 Power units. Did Reset Phone, Network Reset, even used LMSA to reinstall OS, etc, nothing works. I then tried the above suggested code : ####682# and yes I am also getting the same quoted text.

 

Please Lenovo Reps, tell me what do I do to get back VoLTE? I am facing a big problem without VoLTE, help at the earliest!


Hi ShubhamDeshmukh, 

 

Try using a new VoLTE sim and see it it will work. 

 

Regards, 

Venice 

Moto-Lenovo Support 

 

 

dgx
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎04-29-2017
Location: IN
Views: 3,883
Message 18 of 34

Re: Lenovo K6 Power VOLTE issue

I was able to get it work like this

 

1) sim in slot 1 and go to settings

2) more > mobile networks

 

turn on data roaming for sim

Nisha5evan
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎05-13-2017
Location: IN
Views: 3,615
Message 19 of 34

Re: Lenovo K6 Power VOLTE issue

My suggestion out of personal experience. Get your software updated in the service centre and change the sim from the service provider. Most times it is either of these both.

Gaurav9122
What's DOS?
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-30-2018
Location: IN
Views: 3,139
Message 20 of 34

Re: Lenovo K6 Power VOLTE issue

Same problem kya kre

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors