cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
vkkhurava
Serial Port
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎08-28-2013
Location: New Delhi
Views: 1,716
Message 272 of 457

Re: android 4.4 kitkat - k900

Ok... Flashed with MFT, worked great... but big problem ROM is in chineas and I dont know ... how to chnage the lang.

iPhaeroh
Punch Card
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎03-04-2014
Location: Austria
Views: 1,709
Message 273 of 457

Re: android 4.4 kitkat - k900

Goto settings -> all settings (most right tab).

Search down for a group of three options between the lines (= Display, Storage, Apps),

in the next group under it select the second option (Language & input).

In there choose the first one and you'll find "English" in the list.

Select it ... done.

 

Smiley Wink

-----
Gods. Men. Beast alike.

vkkhurava
Serial Port
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎08-28-2013
Location: New Delhi
Views: 1,691
Message 274 of 457

Re: android 4.4 kitkat - k900

yes !!! worked but still some text in chinees, I checked theme Da vinci its having one Font option which still required to change in Eng..

pls also suggest for this.

iPhaeroh
Punch Card
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎03-04-2014
Location: Austria
Views: 1,687
Message 275 of 457

Re: android 4.4 kitkat - k900

Afair you can't get rid of all of it as long as you are using the built-in VIBE-launcher and its themes,

but again afair only kind of bloat-ware stays in CHN, all essential functions and apps are EN. *

I was using ADW instead of the VIBE-launcher and killed off all bloat in the app-settings (force 'em

to be disabled when you can't remove them), so there was no CHN anymore.

 

* ... you will have to use Chrome instead of the built-in browser.

-----
Gods. Men. Beast alike.

vkkhurava
Serial Port
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎08-28-2013
Location: New Delhi
Views: 1,676
Message 276 of 457

Re: android 4.4 kitkat - k900

Thx buddy... great help, however built in theme and luncher is awesome...

iPhaeroh
Punch Card
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎03-04-2014
Location: Austria
Views: 1,666
Message 277 of 457

Re: android 4.4 kitkat - k900

*np* Smiley Happy

 

Yup, runnin' smooth.

Still, from my experience the first thing you should buckle up is "SetCPU" or

a similar app and change the governor to "interactive".

 

Real fluid speed and reaction afterwards, powered by Intel. Smiley Very Happy Smiley Wink

-----
Gods. Men. Beast alike.

vkkhurava
Serial Port
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎08-28-2013
Location: New Delhi
Views: 1,651
Message 278 of 457

Re: android 4.4 kitkat - k900

OK, one big que.. how to sync Gmail Contact to this ROM... I mapped Gmail account but there is no option to sync contacts, pls suggest.

iPhaeroh
Punch Card
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎03-04-2014
Location: Austria
Views: 1,639
Message 279 of 457

Re: android 4.4 kitkat - k900

Added your Google-acc to accounts?

If so, make sure all sync-options are activated in its settings.

-----
Gods. Men. Beast alike.

vkkhurava
Serial Port
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎08-28-2013
Location: New Delhi
Views: 1,631
Message 280 of 457

Re: android 4.4 kitkat - k900

yes, added google account properly but there is no option for Contacts ... so tried to update GMAIL but failed with error that previous application is not signed... hence removed that with now I am not able to install gmail & also hv no option for sync gmail contacts.

iPhaeroh
Punch Card
Posts: 30
Registered: ‎03-04-2014
Location: Austria
Views: 2,531
Message 281 of 457

Re: android 4.4 kitkat - k900

Hm, sounds odd.

Afair I was able to update all GApps through the store without any problem.

But I won't be able to help you in that case, I'm already back on rooted ROW 4.2,

cuz I, for myself, don't really like the VIBEs.

Some1 runnin' VIBE 4.3 has to help you, sorry for that.

 

Smiley Happy

-----
Gods. Men. Beast alike.

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors