English Community

Lenovo PhonesK and Vibe Z Series Smartphones
All Forum Topics
Options

2 Posts

03-14-2016

Turkey

8 Signins

81 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎03-14-2016
  • Location: Turkey
  • Views: 81
  • Message 1 of 4

lenovo vibe shot z90a40 airplane mode

2016-03-14, 22:21 PM
Hi,
I need some help from Turkey. My phone is always at airplane mode and I can't close airplane mode. How can I solve this problem
Reply
Options

1 Posts

08-25-2016

QA

2 Signins

24 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎08-25-2016
  • Location: QA
  • Views: 24
  • Message 2 of 4

Re: lenovo vibe shot z90a40 airplane mode

2016-08-27, 11:08 AM
i am also facing same problem, somebody can help on this???
Reply
Options

4 Posts

08-30-2016

SK

21 Signins

206 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎08-30-2016
  • Location: SK
  • Views: 206
  • Message 3 of 4

Re: lenovo vibe shot z90a40 airplane mode

2016-08-31, 9:27 AM

I have got similar problem, maybe same, but I don't know. I have faced this bug 3 times this week. It says ''no service'' and when I try to call, it says something like ''you are in airplane mode''.

Solution for me: Reboots doesn't fix that problem. I have to turn it off, remove both SIMs, put that small SIM drawer back, turn it on, wait a minute, turn it off, insert SIM (only one, the second one I insert later, when this solution works) and finally turn it on.

This works for me, I hope it helped.

 

Reply
Options

4 Posts

08-30-2016

SK

21 Signins

206 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎08-30-2016
  • Location: SK
  • Views: 206
  • Message 4 of 4

Re: lenovo vibe shot z90a40 airplane mode

2016-09-05, 16:19 PM

There were problems with airplane mode, that people can't disable airplane mode, so you can't call, send messages and use data connection. It said ''no connection''. I am posting my two working solutions for this problem to help you, because I had this problem, too. 

 

First solution I posted before: 

Reboots doesn't fix that problem (maybe it will work for you, but it did not work for me). You have to turn off, remove both SIMs, put that small SIM drawer back, turn it on, wait a minute, turn it off, insert SIM (only one, the second one I insert later, when this solution works) and finally turn it on.

 

This worked for me for 3 times, but it didn't worked fourth time. It was terrible to find solution for it this time. Second (surprisingly simple) solution: Install Data Connection Fix from Google Play (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.gargamel.data.connection.fix). That app looks weird, but it really worked for me. Open the app, check both boxes, set interval to 10 seconds and wait...then reboot phone. 

 

I hope, that this post helped.

 

Admin note; post merged in, subject edited.

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete