Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Lenovo PhonesK8 [XT1902] Smartphones
All Forum Topics
Options

5 Posts

03-16-2017

United States of America

4 Signins

35 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎03-16-2017
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 35
  • Message 1 of 4

Cast screen doesn't work

2019-03-29, 15:41 PM
Reply
Options

5 Posts

03-16-2017

United States of America

4 Signins

35 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎03-16-2017
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 35
  • Message 2 of 4

Cast screen doesn't work

2019-03-29, 15:43 PM

I couldn't able to connect cast screen for smart tv

Reply
Options

5996 Posts

12-04-2017

India

1170 Signins

77328 Page Views

  • Posts: 5996
  • Registered: ‎12-04-2017
  • Location: India
  • Views: 77328
  • Message 3 of 4

Re: Cast screen doesn't work

2019-04-02, 10:01 AM

Hi agentjaddu,

 

You would require a Chromecast, or a similar device to cast your screen to a TV. Just want to make it clear that this is really an Android decision. We stick close to stock Android, and since it only supports casting via Chromecast, this may be something we can't alter.

 

Best regards,

Swaraj

Lenovo Support

If you need a reference in updating your profile, please click this link. https://forums.lenovo.com/t5/Forum-Feedback/Complete-your-forums-profile/td-p/3339943
Reply
Options

45 Posts

09-24-2016

India

89 Signins

561 Page Views

  • Posts: 45
  • Registered: ‎09-24-2016
  • Location: India
  • Views: 561
  • Message 4 of 4

Re: Cast screen doesn't work

2019-04-17, 15:41 PM

Are u saying that androiA 8.1 doesn't support screen cast .then why option to cast screen is there.

Totally thing is that even XDA developers are far far better than u because they already give solution to fix it but just need to root device. 

Bla bla device need Chromcast.

Why do I need a chromecast device when I have a Android TV.

Biggest mistake of my life that I did believed in lenovo and bought k8 plus.

Never never gonna do the same mistake.

And if this device would had Qualcomm Snapdragon then would have already dumped your firmware.

 

 

Moderator comment: Post edited to conform with the Community Rules. Keep it clean.

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms