cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
Mark123451
What's DOS?
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-31-2018
Location: IN
Views: 275
Message 1 of 6

Lenovo k 8 note camera

My camera has just gone off, just a black screen I have turned my phone off and on but hasn't helped .pls advise me 

Senior MotoAgent
Senior MotoAgent
Posts: 3,948
Registered: ‎12-01-2016
Location: PH
Views: 222
Message 2 of 6

Re: Lenovo k 8 note camera

Hi Mark123451,

 

This is odd. Is this for selfie only or even on rear camera? Are you using or have you tried using third-party camera app?

 

Try to clear the App's Cache and Data. The steps below will assist you with clearing the applications cache/data.
Go to Settings> Apps and Notif>camera> Storage >clear cache. If the clear cache did not resolve the issue, then try clear data. Please take note that clearing the cache will remove any temporary files being stored by the device and clearing the data will remove data that the application has saved.

 

Regards,
Daisy
Moto-Lenovo Support


**Please don't ask me questions by Personal Message; questions belong in the forums

 

 

 

Mark123451
What's DOS?
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-31-2018
Location: IN
Views: 172
Message 3 of 6

Re: Lenovo k 8 note camera

Hi I have tried what you suggested but it still hasn't helped.
Senior MotoAgent
Senior MotoAgent
Posts: 3,948
Registered: ‎12-01-2016
Location: PH
Views: 169
Message 4 of 6

Re: Lenovo k 8 note camera


@Mark123451 wrote:
Hi I have tried what you suggested but it still hasn't helped.

Thanks for trying.Is this for selfie only or even on rear camera? Are you using or have you tried using third-party camera app?

 

-Daisy

Mark123451
What's DOS?
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-31-2018
Location: IN
Views: 165
Message 5 of 6

Re: Lenovo k 8 note camera

It is on both camera,s I have downloaded a camera app but that also didn't help.
Senior MotoAgent
Senior MotoAgent
Posts: 3,948
Registered: ‎12-01-2016
Location: PH
Views: 147
Message 6 of 6

Re: Lenovo k 8 note camera


@Mark123451 wrote:
It is on both camera,s I have downloaded a camera app but that also didn't help.

The next thing is to do a factory reset but make sure to back up your data before you proceed.

 

 -Daisy


Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors