Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Lenovo PhonesK8 [XT1902] Smartphones
All Forum Topics
Options

31 Posts

01-23-2018

India

41 Signins

231 Page Views

  • Posts: 31
  • Registered: ‎01-23-2018
  • Location: India
  • Views: 231
  • Message 161 of 274

Re: Airtel voLTE

2018-09-25, 7:55 AM

Volte activation in sim in supported handset takes time likely 4hr to 24hr

Reply
Options

22 Posts

09-12-2018

India

53 Signins

567 Page Views

  • Posts: 22
  • Registered: ‎09-12-2018
  • Location: India
  • Views: 567
  • Message 162 of 274

Re: Airtel voLTE

2018-09-25, 7:58 AM

bro, aftrr insert voda sim. just mail to nodal office to enable volte in your sim with your model no.. and dont remove the sim untill nodal officer call you . after they confirm that enable from their end. then remove and insert it in your k8 note.

thanks

 

Reply
Options

505 Posts

03-16-2018

India

2386 Signins

18716 Page Views

  • Posts: 505
  • Registered: ‎03-16-2018
  • Location: India
  • Views: 18716
  • Message 163 of 274

Re: Airtel voLTE

2018-09-25, 8:01 AM

Hey bro I installed mtk engineering mode apk and directly find option of vilte and I enabled it the 4g icon like in Jio sim appear at status bar but not useful because when I call it turn network from 4g to 3g what the usage of this. Can you suggest me proper tips and idea to enable volte.

Reply
Options

31 Posts

01-23-2018

India

41 Signins

231 Page Views

  • Posts: 31
  • Registered: ‎01-23-2018
  • Location: India
  • Views: 231
  • Message 164 of 274

Re: Airtel voLTE

2018-09-25, 8:04 AM

It will be under Common IMS Operator Code for Airtel u need Volte_Operator_CMW500. Set MccMnc check to off, IMS mode to CMW500 and turn on IMS roaming. If you follow the guideline as per youtube for LeEco 1S its clearly mentioned. 

Reply
Options

505 Posts

03-16-2018

India

2386 Signins

18716 Page Views

  • Posts: 505
  • Registered: ‎03-16-2018
  • Location: India
  • Views: 18716
  • Message 165 of 274

Re: Airtel voLTE

2018-09-25, 8:06 AM

For Vodafone can you tell me this thing  please

Reply
Options

31 Posts

01-23-2018

India

41 Signins

231 Page Views

  • Posts: 31
  • Registered: ‎01-23-2018
  • Location: India
  • Views: 231
  • Message 166 of 274

Re: Airtel voLTE

2018-09-25, 8:09 AM

For Vodafone I can only say try this thing. Once you set MccMnc to off it should enable volte for all operator that has CMW500 infrastructure. I cannot say where you will find the IMS option and configuration under Eng Mode as it differs from handset to handset so try searching. 

Reply
Options

38 Posts

03-26-2018

India

120 Signins

1042 Page Views

  • Posts: 38
  • Registered: ‎03-26-2018
  • Location: India
  • Views: 1042
  • Message 167 of 274

Re: Airtel voLTE

2018-09-25, 8:09 AM
I tried searching for the video of this method on youtube,but didn't find any usefull one, can u share the url of that video here pls?
Reply
Options

31 Posts

01-23-2018

India

41 Signins

231 Page Views

  • Posts: 31
  • Registered: ‎01-23-2018
  • Location: India
  • Views: 231
  • Message 168 of 274

Re: Airtel voLTE

2018-09-25, 8:16 AM

Check techandtricky "LeEco1s volte permanent fix" latest one move to 3 min and see from there. There is also a long version vaisakhjnr "VoLTE How to enable" move to 4 min

Reply
Options

505 Posts

03-16-2018

India

2386 Signins

18716 Page Views

  • Posts: 505
  • Registered: ‎03-16-2018
  • Location: India
  • Views: 18716
  • Message 169 of 274

Re: Airtel voLTE

2018-09-25, 8:24 AM

4g calling sign appear on top but it only for show. It change network from 4g to 3g when call 

Then this is not useful. If it work then network not change from 4g to 3g. 

Reply
Options

31 Posts

01-23-2018

India

41 Signins

231 Page Views

  • Posts: 31
  • Registered: ‎01-23-2018
  • Location: India
  • Views: 231
  • Message 170 of 274

Re: Airtel voLTE

2018-09-25, 8:27 AM

Yes 4g calling sign is for volte. Is the volte switch Enhanced 4g mode activated. Try adding an apn ims name=ims type=ia,ims ip=ipv4/ipv6 roaming ip=ipv4/ipv6 and save it for your primary 4g sim. 

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms