English Community

Lenovo DesktopsLenovo All In One (AIO) Desktops
All Forum Topics
Options

4 Posts

04-14-2014

Bangalore India

7 Signins

46 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎04-14-2014
  • Location: Bangalore India
  • Views: 46
  • Message 1 of 10

Maximum memory capacity for Ideacenter B300

2014-04-14, 7:58 AM

I have an Ideacenter B300 all-in-one purchased in India. I see that it has just one slot, with a 2 GB memory. I wish to know if I can upgrade it with a 4 GB memory (single memory card)? Or is 2 GB the maximum memory capacity for this device?

 

Thanks,

Praveen

Solved! See the solution
Reply
Options

4468 Posts

04-22-2013

Philippines

3830 Signins

254594 Page Views

  • Posts: 4468
  • Registered: ‎04-22-2013
  • Location: Philippines
  • Views: 254594
  • Message 2 of 10

Re: Maximum memory capacity for Ideacenter B300

2014-04-14, 16:28 PM

hi praveenbengeri,

 

Welcome to Lenovo Community Forums!

 

This is the Max RAM configuration for your system

untitled.JPG

 

Hope this helps

Cheers!



Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

Follow @LenovoForums on Twitter!

Reply
Options

4 Posts

04-14-2014

Bangalore India

7 Signins

46 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎04-14-2014
  • Location: Bangalore India
  • Views: 46
  • Message 3 of 10

Re: Maximum memory capacity for Ideacenter B300

2014-04-23, 3:03 AM

Thanks, Solid_Cruver.

 

I am not sure if this same model is sold elsewhere in the world with 2 memory slots, but I seem to have only 1 (see image below) and I purchased in India. Do you think I can use a single 4 GB RAM? Thanks for your help.

 

Link to picture
 

Moderator note; picture(s) converted to link(s) About Posting Pictures In The Forums

Reply
Options

4468 Posts

04-22-2013

Philippines

3830 Signins

254594 Page Views

  • Posts: 4468
  • Registered: ‎04-22-2013
  • Location: Philippines
  • Views: 254594
  • Message 4 of 10

Re: Maximum memory capacity for Ideacenter B300

2014-04-23, 14:36 PM

hi,

 

i see,

Can you send me your serail number through Private message only.

 

Let me check how far it can go with RAM upgrade.

 

Thanks!



Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

Follow @LenovoForums on Twitter!

Reply
Options

4 Posts

04-14-2014

Bangalore India

7 Signins

46 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎04-14-2014
  • Location: Bangalore India
  • Views: 46
  • Message 5 of 10

Re: Maximum memory capacity for Ideacenter B300

2014-04-25, 4:11 AM

Hi Solid_Cruver,

 

I have sent you the serial no. as private message.

 

Thanks for your help.

Reply
Options

4468 Posts

04-22-2013

Philippines

3830 Signins

254594 Page Views

  • Posts: 4468
  • Registered: ‎04-22-2013
  • Location: Philippines
  • Views: 254594
  • Message 6 of 10

Re: Maximum memory capacity for Ideacenter B300

2014-04-25, 14:21 PM

hi,

 

Your system Hardware configuration should support 4GB tops.

 

Question..

    If you remove the current RAM on your system, Don't your system have two slots for RAM, overlaying each other

 

Link to picture

 

But technically your system can run up to 4GB Maximum.

 

Regards

Solid Cruver,

 

Moderator note; picture(s) converted to link(s) About Posting Pictures In The Forums



Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

Follow @LenovoForums on Twitter!

0 person found this solution to be helpful.

This helped me too

Reply
Options

4 Posts

04-14-2014

Bangalore India

7 Signins

46 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎04-14-2014
  • Location: Bangalore India
  • Views: 46
  • Message 7 of 10

Re: Maximum memory capacity for Ideacenter B300

2014-04-27, 8:35 AM

Thanks.

 

There really are two slots, one on top of other. I had seen some video where these slots were seperate and thought I had only 1 slot.

 

I will hunt for a RAM with specs you mention.

 

Thanks very much for your help.

Reply
Options

1 Posts

10-25-2014

bangalore

2 Signins

7 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎10-25-2014
  • Location: bangalore
  • Views: 7
  • Message 8 of 10

Re: Maximum memory capacity for Ideacenter B300

2014-10-25, 8:45 AM

Hi,

 

I have two year old Idea Centre B320 All-in-one, and it's has 2GB RAM.

 

Let me know the maximum memory i can add up. I've two memory slots .

 

Thanks

Balaji KR

Reply
Options

1 Posts

09-11-2016

IN

3 Signins

17 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎09-11-2016
  • Location: IN
  • Views: 17
  • Message 9 of 10

Re: Maximum memory capacity for Ideacenter B300

2016-09-11, 15:10 PM

Hello, clarification needed ... is it 4 GB per slot or 2 GB per slot ? What is the max RAM?

Reply
Options

4297 Posts

11-18-2012

US

9979 Signins

610511 Page Views

  • Posts: 4297
  • Registered: ‎11-18-2012
  • Location: US
  • Views: 610511
  • Message 10 of 10

Re: Maximum memory capacity for Ideacenter B300

2016-09-12, 15:40 PM

Welcome to the Lenovo Community !

 

The B300 has a 2GB limit per slot for a total of 4GB

 

The B320 has a 4GB limit per slot for a total of 8GB. 



___________________________________________________________
♦ Find a post helpful? Thank that member by clicking on the ☆Star☆ below
     to award them a Kudo.
♦ Posting a problem and a reply is helpful and it answers your question,
     please mark it as an "Accept As Solution"
♦ I'm not a Lenovo employee, just a volunteer geek who likes to help folks.
Sorry, I don't read unsolicited Private Messages. If you have an issue, posting in     the appropriate forum is the best way to get assistance.

Communities:    English English    Deutsche Deutsche     Español Español     Portugues Portugues     Russian flag Русскоязычное

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save