Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Welcome to the Lenovo Community

Welcome to the Forums!

Welcome to Lenovo's Peer-to-Peer Discussion Community!
Please note our guidelines. How to register and login and Community FAQs.
Shape the Future of PCs

Help Lenovo Shape the Future of PCs

Take the ownership survey. Share your ideas with our product team
Community Spotlight

Visit the Lenovo Blogs!

Check out the ThinkPad Time Machine
Visit the Community Spotlight Blog
Windows  10

Are you ready for Windows 10?

Get to know Windows 10
Visit the Windows 10 Support Center
Reply
Paper Tape
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-20-2010
Location: Hong Kong
0 Kudos

B500 : How to utilize AV-IN connector ?

In the rear of  B500 there is a AV-IN connector (S Video), is there any bundle software can utilize this AV-In function ?  

I tried to connect VCR to the B500 and use Windows Media Centre but fail to watch.

 

(B500 : Windows 7 64 Bit)

Fanfold Paper
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-22-2010
Location: Texas
0 Kudos

Re: B500 : How to utilize AV-IN connector ?

I would like to know this also.

Fanfold Paper
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-13-2010
Location: Germany
0 Kudos

Re: B500 : How to utilize AV-IN connector ?

[ Edited ]

Have a slightly different problem concerning the tv-tuner-input jack . Same system as andy. Manuel is clearly no use in this case. My E-Mail to lenovo service is unanswered since three days already.Smiley Mad

Fanfold Paper
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-13-2010
Location: Germany
0 Kudos

Re: B500 : How to utilize TV-TUNER (!) connector ?

[ Edited ]

Maybe I should be more precise:

 

1) What should I connect to the tv-tuner? active or passive antenna? Any  product you recommend? (Germany / Rhein-Neckar-Region)

 

2) How can I configure system after connecting with antenna?

 

3) Manual is bluntly put lousy - not only concerning that point.

 

So please, help out. Drop some knowledge.

 

Problem is partly solved by my own, see my other thread / topic in forum.

Blue Screen Again
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-30-2010
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia
0 Kudos

Re: B500 : How to utilize TV-TUNER (!) connector ?

I have the following Tryout on:

1. Connect TV connector to TV antenna, and with IR remote click to TV set up, but it fails said The region we choose not there

2. Connect Cable TV modem to AV IN connector with additional converter jack, and with IR remote click to TV set up, failed said the same as above.

 

Conclusion how to choose the area during the set up?

Blue Screen Again
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-30-2010
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia
0 Kudos

Re: B500 : How to utilize TV-TUNER (!) connector ?

I have connect TV tuner connector to UHF antenna, with lenovo remote go to TV set up, input your region just take an example for post code, it didn't find any list for my area, then just continue, type next at the end finish. Now it works.

But I have problem to connect Cable TV, since my TV cable modem output is RCA cable red, white and jellow.

Is there any adapter?

Paper Tape
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-30-2011
Location: Singapore
0 Kudos

Re: B500 : How to utilize AV-IN connector ?

up to this question, how can we enable the AV function for B500?
Highlighted
Paper Tape
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-30-2011
Location: Singapore
0 Kudos

Re: B500 : How to utilize AV-IN connector ?

Does anyone successfully connected using the AV-IN connector on the type of PC?(B500)

 

Thanks in advance for the help..