cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
IP2
Paper Tape
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-15-2017
Location: GB
Views: 2,022
Message 1 of 6

AIO 700 - two mouse cursors and erratic behaviour

I'm experiencing a know problem where there two cursors on the screen, with one inside a rectangle at the centre/bottom of the screen when the computer is first started and then vertical 'ghost' circles with random selecting and other erratic behavior when I move the mouse or use touch screen..

 

I've read the posts about disabling the touch screen function as a (temporary) work-around but does anyone know of a proper fix to this problem?

 

The computer is still under warranty so I have the option to get it replaced/fixed but I want to know if there's a patch or fix I can do?

 

Thanks

Support Specialist
Posts: 2,948
Registered: ‎02-22-2017
Location: GB
Views: 1,978
Message 2 of 6

Re: AIO 700 - two mouse cursors and erratic behaviour

Hello IP2

Thanks for using the Lenovo forums.


Have a look on the following post, this should be able to help you find a fix for the issue.

 

https://support.lenovo.com/us/en/solutions/ht103512

 

Hope this helps, let us know how you get on.


==================================================================================
Did someone help you today? Thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"!

 

This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.



Pesszimistának lenni a legjobb, vagy igazad van, vagy kellemesen meglepődsz...
IP2
Paper Tape
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-15-2017
Location: GB
Views: 1,963
Message 3 of 6

Re: AIO 700 - two mouse cursors and erratic behaviour

Hi, thanks for this info. Will this fix work for an all in one desktop? I have checked my computer and it does not use a LG panel. The fix seems to apply to yoga laptops only? Please confirm.

Support Specialist
Posts: 2,948
Registered: ‎02-22-2017
Location: GB
Views: 1,949
Message 4 of 6

Re: AIO 700 - two mouse cursors and erratic behaviour

Right, sorry, I just saw the 700, somehow completely missed the obvious AIO before it...

 

Try the following instead.

 

Try to download the Video and Chipset drivers for the unit from the support page.

 

Make sure to reboot after an update on the unit.

 

Also, Try a static discharge for this, it may help to resolve the issue or at least get rid of any built up static on the motherboard.

1. Plug the cable into the socket and the machine.
2. Turn power off at the wall.
3. Hold down the power button on the front of the machine for 1 minute
4. Turn wall socket back on.
5. Turn machine back on.

 

Hope this helps, let us know how you get on.


==================================================================================
Did someone help you today? Thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"!

 

This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.



Pesszimistának lenni a legjobb, vagy igazad van, vagy kellemesen meglepődsz...
IP2
Paper Tape
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-15-2017
Location: GB
Views: 1,816
Message 5 of 6

Re: AIO 700 - two mouse cursors and erratic behaviour

Hi, just got around to doing this with no luck. I noticed that the drivers on your link were older than what's available so I've installed the latest. Is there anything else to try before I take it back to the store? Thanks

Support Specialist
Posts: 2,948
Registered: ‎02-22-2017
Location: GB
Views: 1,811
Message 6 of 6

Re: AIO 700 - two mouse cursors and erratic behaviour

Well, if you the previous have not worked, and you are going to send it for repair anyway, I would recommend a factory reset on the unit, this would rule out sofware issues.

 

Note: Please back up all your data as running this reset will delete any data on your machine

1. Turn the machine off and press the recovery button which is located usually next to the power button. If you have a desktop machine you will need to power the machine back on and keep tapping the F2 key.
2. Use the arrow keys and press enter on system recovery. ( Desktop users can skip this)
3. Select “restore from the initial backup” and then “Next”.
4. Click “start” and accept the warning messages.
Length of time can vary depending on the speed of the machine.

Hope this helps, let us know how you get on.


==================================================================================
Did someone help you today? Thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"!

 

This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.




Pesszimistának lenni a legjobb, vagy igazad van, vagy kellemesen meglepődsz...

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors