English Community

Lenovo DesktopsLenovo All In One (AIO) Desktops
All Forum Topics
Options

16 Posts

12-30-2009

FL

12 Signins

106 Page Views

  • Posts: 16
  • Registered: ‎12-30-2009
  • Location: FL
  • Views: 106
  • Message 1 of 4

B510 TV Tuner Issues

2011-02-11, 1:20 AM

I need help with using the tv tuner. I have it correctly connected to satellite receiver box with the coaxial cable. Then I have the IR cable plugged in to the mic jack and the antenae placed on the front of the receiver. 

Running the setup it is still saying unable to determine tv signal.

Is there anything else that has to be connected?

Reply
Options

37 Posts

02-22-2011

US

59 Signins

920 Page Views

  • Posts: 37
  • Registered: ‎02-22-2011
  • Location: US
  • Views: 920
  • Message 2 of 4

Re: B510 TV Tuner Issues

2011-02-22, 18:50 PM

Are you running Windows 7 and using the Windows Media Center to view the TV signal?   I'd skip using the IR remote and sensor for now; get the media center to view the TV signal first.  If you're connecting the coax cable from the Satellite receiver  box to the TV tuner card,  have you checked the settings on the Satellite receiver box and is that how you currently have your  TV connected to the Satellite receiver box?  I think some people have their TV's connected to the Satellite receiver box using RCA cables or other connectors.

Reply
Options

8 Posts

05-07-2011

USA

4 Signins

108 Page Views

  • Posts: 8
  • Registered: ‎05-07-2011
  • Location: USA
  • Views: 108
  • Message 3 of 4

Re: B510 TV Tuner Issues

2011-05-07, 15:24 PM

My B305 has a TV Tuner and all I had to do is to connect coax cable from cable TV box (needed a splitter) to the TV Tuner, then allow Windows Media Player to find my subscription channels (it took only about 10 minutes or less) and now I can watch TV on my PC in a small window and work on something also. I didn't connect the remote so far, it looks like all I need to navigate is the mouse. I may try it when I get the time to play with it.

Reply
Options

1 Posts

10-26-2011

Germany

1 Signins

5 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎10-26-2011
  • Location: Germany
  • Views: 5
  • Message 4 of 4

Re: B510 TV Tuner Issues

2011-10-26, 19:55 PM

hi, i've got a IF OUT, a TV scart, a rs232 on my satelite receiver. how can i connect the satelite receiver to the B510 tv tuner?

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete