English Community

Lenovo DesktopsLenovo All In One (AIO) Desktops
All Forum Topics
Options

5 Posts

09-17-2011

United States

8 Signins

104 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎09-17-2011
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 104
  • Message 1 of 10

ideacentre A300 Missing TV Tuner cable.

2011-09-17, 20:24 PM

I recently bought the Lenovo ideacentre A300. It has a tv tuner, but no cable is provided. I know it is a MCX male,  but I can't find an adapter and I really don't know what to look for. I wanted to connect a standard antenna coax to the computer but I need an adapter cable to do this. 

Thanks for any help.

Reply
Options

3965 Posts

01-22-2010

US

38246 Signins

569156 Page Views

  • Posts: 3965
  • Registered: ‎01-22-2010
  • Location: US
  • Views: 569156
  • Message 2 of 10

Re: ideacentre A300 Missing TV Tuner cable.

2011-09-20, 13:25 PM

http://stores.ebay.com/Adapter-Connector-Pigtail-cable/MCX-Series-/_i.html?_fsub=2076388017&_sid=993433947&_trksid=p4634.c0.m322

 

Hi ASeal and welcome to the forum,

 

Something along the lines of this?

 

There's a list of adapters on the left of the page. You might find what you need in there.

 

Dave


Community GuidelinesSearchPrivate MessagingENDEESPTRUUACZ-SKMoto
PM requests for individual support are not answered. If a post solves your issue, please mark it so.
Reply
Options

5 Posts

09-17-2011

United States

8 Signins

104 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎09-17-2011
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 104
  • Message 3 of 10

Re: ideacentre A300 Missing TV Tuner cable.

2011-09-23, 2:01 AM

Hi.

Thanks for the reply. I already purchased a MCX Male to SMA Female Coax Adapter listed below. The MCX part fit, but the SMA female coax was too small.Would the cable *the second link* fit to the SMA Female and connect to a regular wall coax?

 

MCX Male to SMA Female Coax

http://www.ebay.com/itm/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=220853672929

 

F female nut bulkhead to SMA male plug RF pigtail cable

http://www.ebay.com/itm/F-female-nut-bulkhead-SMA-male-plug-RF-pigtail-cable-/150540670931?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item230cec57d3

 

THANKS

 

Reply
Options

3965 Posts

01-22-2010

US

38246 Signins

569156 Page Views

  • Posts: 3965
  • Registered: ‎01-22-2010
  • Location: US
  • Views: 569156
  • Message 4 of 10

Re: ideacentre A300 Missing TV Tuner cable.

2011-09-23, 2:59 AM

The sma end would fit the sma end that you got.  

 

Look at your connector in the wall. I always thought that those wall connectors were female, just like the end of the cable in your second link.  If your wall connector is male, (thin wire in the center), then yes, your cable in the second link should fit.

 

If your wall connector is female, then you would need the cable in the second link, but with a male end to match to the wall connector.  The sma end is right.

 

Confusing, isn't it?

 

Dave


Community GuidelinesSearchPrivate MessagingENDEESPTRUUACZ-SKMoto
PM requests for individual support are not answered. If a post solves your issue, please mark it so.
Reply
Options

1 Posts

09-27-2011

China

2 Signins

22 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎09-27-2011
  • Location: China
  • Views: 22
  • Message 5 of 10

Betreff: ideacentre A300 Missing TV Tuner cable.

2011-09-27, 14:59 PM

Hi,

 

If you need the MCX male adapter or pigtail cable,and what is the other end of the pigtails/Adapter?It depends on the connector of your antenna.

 

You can find the MCX adapter by here:http://www.rfsupplier.com/advanced_search_result.php?keywords=MCX+adapter&x=0&y=0 ,or Adapter Wizard

 

If you need the MCX pigtail cable ,you can use this:Custom RF Cable Assembly Wizard

 

Hi ,friend ,if you are confused what the adapter /Pigtail cable do you need ,just tell me.

 

Good Luck!

 

KiKi

 

Reply
Options

5 Posts

09-17-2011

United States

8 Signins

104 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎09-17-2011
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 104
  • Message 6 of 10

Betreff: ideacentre A300 Missing TV Tuner cable.

2011-10-04, 22:08 PM

I have the tv tuner cable now and it fits!! BUT now my windows media center keeps telling me NO TV TUNER FOUND. I can't seem to find it in the device manager either, but I don't know the name of the tuner either. I tried installing the tv tuner drivers on the Lenovo's website but it still won't work. I also changed the setting on Windows Media Center Receiver Service, but that won't work either.

PLEASE Help me with this.

Reply
Options

3965 Posts

01-22-2010

US

38246 Signins

569156 Page Views

  • Posts: 3965
  • Registered: ‎01-22-2010
  • Location: US
  • Views: 569156
  • Message 7 of 10

Betreff: ideacentre A300 Missing TV Tuner cable.

2011-10-04, 23:07 PM

Under device manager, in view, click show hidden devices.  See if it shows up then.

 

 http://consumersupport.lenovo.com/au/en/DriversDownLoads/drivers.html#

 

Dave

 

Edit: 

 

Under Option one, type in your serial number, click continue  and see what it comes up with.  It should give you the right driver based on your serial number.


Community GuidelinesSearchPrivate MessagingENDEESPTRUUACZ-SKMoto
PM requests for individual support are not answered. If a post solves your issue, please mark it so.
Reply
Options

5 Posts

09-17-2011

United States

8 Signins

104 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎09-17-2011
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 104
  • Message 8 of 10

Betreff: ideacentre A300 Missing TV Tuner cable.

2011-10-04, 23:37 PM
The device manager didn't show the tuner, even with hidden devices shown.
I downloaded those drivers, but it didn't help.
Thanks Though
Reply
Options

3965 Posts

01-22-2010

US

38246 Signins

569156 Page Views

  • Posts: 3965
  • Registered: ‎01-22-2010
  • Location: US
  • Views: 569156
  • Message 9 of 10

Betreff: ideacentre A300 Missing TV Tuner cable.

2011-10-05, 0:06 AM

Sometimes you have to go to where the drivers were downloaded and actually run the exe. installer for it.

 

When you entered your serial number, did it bring up the drivers for both tuners?  I know your machine could have two different tuners in it.

 

Do a search at the top of this page for TV Tuners, I know there's threads here about tuners.

 

Dave


Community GuidelinesSearchPrivate MessagingENDEESPTRUUACZ-SKMoto
PM requests for individual support are not answered. If a post solves your issue, please mark it so.
Reply
Options

1 Posts

04-04-2017

US

1 Signins

19 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎04-04-2017
  • Location: US
  • Views: 19
  • Message 10 of 10

Betreff: ideacentre A300 Missing TV Tuner cable.

2017-04-04, 17:23 PM
Do you know what I need for a Lenovo A720?
Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save