Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Lenovo TabletsLenovo Android based Tablets and Phablets
All Forum Topics
Options

4 Posts

02-01-2021

United States of America

3 Signins

20 Page Views

• Views: 20
  • Message 1 of 4

Cannot attach files

2021-02-01, 16:31 PM

TB-X306F Tablet 

"Files keeps stopping" message 

I have no technical knowledge other than to follow directions and read what other people post. I can see that this situation has something to do with the documentsui because other people are posting with the exact same problem and it started for everyone a couple of days ago. I cannot attach any files in Gmail or other email applications.

Options

4348 Posts

11-04-2019

United States of America

352 Signins

33392 Page Views

• Views: 33392
  • Message 2 of 4

Re:Cannot attach files

2021-02-02, 14:10 PM

Hello @Beckstar2!

Glad to have you here!

Have you already tried to attach files by accessing your Gmail account using the Tab M10's web browser (Chrome, Firefox) to see if it will work?

Also, are you attaching files that are directly saved through the Tab M10's storage or are the files coming from other storage location (like Google Drive)?

And does this only happens when you're trying to attach a specific type of file?

Try to check first if there's an update to the Tab M10.

Please click this link to see the steps on how you can successfully update the Tab M10 to its latest version.

Also, please check if there's an available update for your apps as well.

Go to Google Play store and tap My apps & games.

Thanks,

Adriel_lenovo

Lenovo Support

Did someone help you today? Press the thumbs-up icon below to thank them.!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"!
This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.