Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Lenovo TabletsLenovo Android based Tablets and Phablets
All Forum Topics
Options

48 Posts

11-01-2019

United States of America

44 Signins

304 Page Views

• Views: 304
  • Message 1 of 20

Lenovo Tab M10 HD Questions - New to Android

2020-01-18, 10:46 AM

I just received my new Lenovo M10 HD tablet a couple of days ago.  I am not new to computers (been using PC's since the very early '80s) and I have had an iPhone for several years now.  But I am new to Android and just have a few questions.

First, I was unable to find the Quick Setup Guide here on the Lenovo Website.  I could find the User's Guide, but not the Quick Start Guide.  I know the Quick Start Guide comes with the tablet, but it's incredibly small and difficult to read.  Sure, I could take photos of the pages with my iPhone, or I could scan them, but that seems kind of silly.

The really important things to me that are in the Quick Start Guide but not in the User's Guide are the locations and names/functional description of all the buttons, and the information about how to insert the SD Card.  One thing I will say is that the images and text that show how to insert the SD Card leave a lot to be desired.  I assumed that the "tray" held the SD card by inserting it from the top down into the tray.  It took a while but I finally realized you have to insert the card from the bottom up into the tray.  Now that I know how to do it, the images make more sense.  But there should be detailed information explaining how to insert the SD Card.

By the way, I was able to find the Quick Start Guide online as a PDF.  It's exactly the same as the printed one that comes with the tablet, but I had to search for it and I found it on one of the online manuals websites that collect all kinds of manuals with the ability to download.