Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Lenovo TabletsLenovo Android based Tablets and Phablets
All Forum Topics
Options

38 Posts

08-06-2012

Boise, Id

414 Signins

1699 Page Views

  • Posts: 38
  • Registered: ‎08-06-2012
  • Location: Boise, Id
  • Views: 1699
  • Message 521 of 714

Re: [ROM][ICS]Ideapad K1 Official Release

2012-08-11, 21:44 PM
I have tried 5 different browsers on my K1 and not one of them shows me the 'QUOTE' or 'SPELL CHECK' buttons when I hit the 'REPLY' button. Am I the only one having this problem? If I goto my computer it works fine under IE. Here are the ones I have tried:
Built in browser
Dolphin
Opera mobile
Firefox Beta
Chrome
Reply
Options

52 Posts

03-13-2012

Canada

188 Signins

879 Page Views

  • Posts: 52
  • Registered: ‎03-13-2012
  • Location: Canada
  • Views: 879
  • Message 522 of 714

Re: [ROM][ICS]Ideapad K1 Official Release

2012-08-11, 22:57 PM
It appears only when I edit a reply.
Reply
Options

22 Posts

04-17-2012

Russia

187 Signins

671 Page Views

  • Posts: 22
  • Registered: ‎04-17-2012
  • Location: Russia
  • Views: 671
  • Message 523 of 714

Re: [ROM][ICS]Ideapad K1 Official Release

2012-08-11, 23:30 PM
After ICS release I bought one more tablet as a present for my parents. It's just for Lenovo to know that their customers treasure when they keep their words.
Reply
Options

38 Posts

08-06-2012

Boise, Id

414 Signins

1699 Page Views

  • Posts: 38
  • Registered: ‎08-06-2012
  • Location: Boise, Id
  • Views: 1699
  • Message 524 of 714

Re: [ROM][ICS]Ideapad K1 Official Release

2012-08-11, 23:58 PM

wrote:
It appears only when I edit a reply.

I just went thru all of my browsers to check for 'QUOTE' button on an Edit and got no buttons. There was a line up above the edit box that said my browser did not support 'rich text'. I wonder if this is the problem. Even stranger was on the Chrome and Firefox browsers when I hit the "OPTION' off to the right of any message all it did was take me to the top of the page.

Reply
Options

154 Posts

11-18-2011

Malaysia

88 Signins

1627 Page Views

  • Posts: 154
  • Registered: ‎11-18-2011
  • Location: Malaysia
  • Views: 1627
  • Message 525 of 714

Re: [ROM][ICS]Ideapad K1 Official Release

2012-08-12, 8:04 AM

Hm..... No one reply. So, I guess no one has the same problem as mine. Anyway, tested and found the actual cause.

 

The wifi never turn off even I have it set to "Only when plug in". That cause the battery to "burn" and drain it. Manually turn off wifi solved both the battery drain and not turning on problem.

 

I will flash with rooted version and check again.

Reply
Options

9 Posts

07-06-2012

Columbus, GA

26 Signins

99 Page Views

  • Posts: 9
  • Registered: ‎07-06-2012
  • Location: Columbus, GA
  • Views: 99
  • Message 526 of 714

Re: [ROM][ICS]Ideapad K1 Official Release

2012-08-12, 15:44 PM

wrote:

Well that was easy! I downloaded a terminal program and the K1_ICS_AOSP_Rooted_R2.zip. Booted into recovery mode and found the zip file and Zip,Bam,Boom! Installed with no problem. Rebooted and now I have a ZOOM Instead of a K1. Haven't had a chance to see what else has changed.Thanks again khanning!

Looking at the thread for CM9 it looks like you do a factory reset during the install. Is this going to wipe my system? I am not sure if I want it then.


Same think for me. GREAT GREAT work Khanning!!!!

Thank you very much!!!

 

Reply
Options

673 Posts

10-05-2011

Littleton, Colorado

69 Signins

339 Page Views

  • Posts: 673
  • Registered: ‎10-05-2011
  • Location: Littleton, Colorado
  • Views: 339
  • Message 527 of 714

Re: [ROM][ICS]Ideapad K1 Official Release

2012-08-12, 17:03 PM

@khanning

Thank you for all you have done for us.

 

My K1 touchscreen sensitivity is poorer after installing the rooted ICS.  Is there a way or an app to adjust touchscreen sensitivity  within ICS?

Reply
Options

7 Posts

06-07-2012

Berlin

68 Signins

590 Page Views

  • Posts: 7
  • Registered: ‎06-07-2012
  • Location: Berlin
  • Views: 590
  • Message 528 of 714

Betreff: [ROM][ICS]Ideapad K1 Official Release

2012-08-12, 19:19 PM

I've just tested three versions:

  • K1_ICS_AOSP_Rooted_R2
  • cm-10-20120808-UNOFFICIAL-k1
  • CWM_K1_ICS_AOSP_Rooted_R2

In all there is no 3G support 

But I need 3G so I'm now back to K1_ICS_120607_Rooted.

Reply
Options

12 Posts

06-18-2012

Indianapolis, IN

380 Signins

886 Page Views

  • Posts: 12
  • Registered: ‎06-18-2012
  • Location: Indianapolis, IN
  • Views: 886
  • Message 529 of 714

Re: [ROM][ICS]Ideapad K1 Official Release

2012-08-12, 22:00 PM

wrote:

wrote:

Well that was easy! I downloaded a terminal program and the K1_ICS_AOSP_Rooted_R2.zip. Booted into recovery mode and found the zip file and Zip,Bam,Boom! Installed with no problem. Rebooted and now I have a ZOOM Instead of a K1. Haven't had a chance to see what else has changed.Thanks again khanning!

Looking at the thread for CM9 it looks like you do a factory reset during the install. Is this going to wipe my system? I am not sure if I want it then.


Same think for me. GREAT GREAT work Khanning!!!!

Thank you very much!!!

 


   No luck here.  I downloaded the zip file and moved it to my SD card and rebooted in recovery mode.  The installation starts and says it's installing, and about ten seconds later is says installation aborted.  I am going to re-download the file just to see if it got corrupted.

 

-Chris

Reply
Options

52 Posts

03-13-2012

Canada

188 Signins

879 Page Views

  • Posts: 52
  • Registered: ‎03-13-2012
  • Location: Canada
  • Views: 879
  • Message 530 of 714

Re: [ROM][ICS]Ideapad K1 Official Release

2012-08-12, 22:38 PM

wrote:

Here is a switched around version of CWM to accomodate those of you having home button issues.

 

http://goo.im/devs/khanning/lenovo/k1/recovery.img

 

Keylayout

Select - Power Button

Back - Vol +

Down - Vol -

 

(There is no Up button since you need a way to go back. Just cycle around using down if you have to)

 

The easy way to flash would be to just replace the recovery.img in the nvflash package with this one. If you don't want to lose your data and your device is rooted you can do the following.

 

Move recovery.img to /sdcard

Open a root terminal or adb shell and run:

 

cd /sdcard

cat /dev/zero > /dev/block/mmcblk0p1

dd if=recovery.img of=/dev/block/mmcblk0p1

 

Thats it. You should have a switched around version of CWM installed. Let me know how it works. 

 

Also, krook1 has completed a cm10 port that appears exremely functional. Check it out here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1825176

 


Khanning, the link is down :/. Please reupload since I need it to flash JB. Thanks a lot! (btw, if anybody have the file, please upload it too) 

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms