Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Lenovo TabletsLenovo Android based Tablets and Phablets
All Forum Topics
Options

6 Posts

10-15-2012

USA

5 Signins

88 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎10-15-2012
  • Location: USA
  • Views: 88
  • Message 241 of 260

Re: [ROM][JB][AOSP] Lenovo Ideapad K1 CM10 Ver. 6.1 is out

2012-11-19, 21:03 PM

wrote:
I just happened to check the XDA site this morning an noticed that Krook1 released Ver. 6.1 yesterday. Installed it and works fine. Thanks Krook ! Here is the link to it. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1825176 . I find that the Zippyshare site works best. On the first page that shows up wait for the skip ad button to show up in the top right corner. Click it. The next page will have the file listed at the top. There should be a 'Download Now' button. Click it and sit back and wait.

I am not sure why the stock calculator doesn't work but, there are plenty you can download that are better anyway. So far that is the only problem I have found.

An xda user on that same thread had a fixed .apk file for the stock calculator

 

Reply
Options

38 Posts

08-06-2012

Boise, Id

414 Signins

1699 Page Views

  • Posts: 38
  • Registered: ‎08-06-2012
  • Location: Boise, Id
  • Views: 1699
  • Message 242 of 260

Re: [ROM][JB][AOSP] Lenovo Ideapad K1 CM10 Ver. 6.1 is out

2012-11-21, 20:56 PM
I found the Calculator.apk file on the XDA thread you mentioned and downloaded it. It won't let me install it. All it does is go thru the motions but then it comes back and says app not installed. I even tried to copy the file to the system/apps folder and it would not let me do that either. I tried renaming the file and move it to the apps folder. Could not do that. Is there something you have to do special to install a system app. That is what it asks you when you try to install, it asks if you want to overwrite a system app. It won't let you do it.
Reply
Options

37 Posts

03-05-2012

manila

89 Signins

678 Page Views

  • Posts: 37
  • Registered: ‎03-05-2012
  • Location: manila
  • Views: 678
  • Message 243 of 260

Re: [ROM][JB][AOSP] Lenovo Ideapad K1

2012-11-26, 8:46 AM
any news whether our k1 is getting a taste of the new jelly bean 4.2?
Reply
Options

79 Posts

03-28-2011

United States of America

276 Signins

1534 Page Views

  • Posts: 79
  • Registered: ‎03-28-2011
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 1534
  • Message 244 of 260

Re: [ROM][JB][AOSP] Lenovo Ideapad K1

2012-11-27, 13:55 PM
Krook's CM10 v. 6.1 shows up in "about tablet" as Android 4.1.2 but I believe it is based upon JB 4.2.
kb
Thinkpad X-60 (Linux Mint 13_Maya, running VBox WinXP and Win7

Ideapad K-1 Now running Jelly Bean (kudos to Khanning and krook
Reply
Options

38 Posts

08-06-2012

Boise, Id

414 Signins

1699 Page Views

  • Posts: 38
  • Registered: ‎08-06-2012
  • Location: Boise, Id
  • Views: 1699
  • Message 245 of 260

Re: [ROM][JB][AOSP] Lenovo Ideapad K1

2012-11-28, 0:04 AM
I have noticed in the About Tablet that is shows the CPU as ARMv7. Shouldn't it be Tegra 2? I don't see where it makes a difference other than maybe for compatability issues. Or maybe this was from some of the versions that made the tablet look like a Zoom.
Reply
Options

37 Posts

08-25-2008

Austin, TX

146 Signins

811 Page Views

  • Posts: 37
  • Registered: ‎08-25-2008
  • Location: Austin, TX
  • Views: 811
  • Message 246 of 260

Re: [ROM][JB][AOSP] Lenovo Ideapad K1 - CWM selecting on option in recovery

2012-11-28, 18:29 PM

I got CMOD 10 installed and want to install the gapps zip that is on my SDCARD.  I  boot into recovery and get install zip on the list of options, but can't seem to select any of the options listed.  I tried holding the power button down, takes me back to the top of the list.  And holding volume up and down just navigates the list.  Help appreciated.

Reply
Options

11 Posts

11-01-2012

USA

32 Signins

233 Page Views

  • Posts: 11
  • Registered: ‎11-01-2012
  • Location: USA
  • Views: 233
  • Message 247 of 260

Re: [ROM][JB][AOSP] Lenovo Ideapad K1 - CWM selecting on option in recovery

2012-11-30, 0:00 AM

 


wrote:

I got CMOD 10 installed and want to install the gapps zip that is on my SDCARD.  I  boot into recovery and get install zip on the list of options, but can't seem to select any of the options listed.  I tried holding the power button down, takes me back to the top of the list.  And holding volume up and down just navigates the list.  Help appreciated.



Ha, ha - I just had that same issue. Took me forever to figure out that selections are made with the home button and not the power button. Glad I'm not alone! Also, I couldn't get the darned thing to install after I finally got past the selection issue. Turns out the file was corrupted through that horrible download system (should have caught on to that sooner as well from other comments). I'm not complaining at all as I gratefully appreciate all the work everyone has put into this and I know that servers are an issue, it was just funny dealing with the multiuploader site and their array of ads, bad download speeds and bad files! :smileyhappy: Good luck!

Reply
Options

37 Posts

08-25-2008

Austin, TX

146 Signins

811 Page Views

  • Posts: 37
  • Registered: ‎08-25-2008
  • Location: Austin, TX
  • Views: 811
  • Message 248 of 260

Re: [ROM][JB][AOSP] Lenovo Ideapad K1 - CWM selecting on option in recovery

2012-12-01, 18:59 PM
Thanks.That did the trick. Forgot there was a Home button.
Reply
Options

38 Posts

08-06-2012

Boise, Id

414 Signins

1699 Page Views

  • Posts: 38
  • Registered: ‎08-06-2012
  • Location: Boise, Id
  • Views: 1699
  • Message 249 of 260

Re: [ROM][JB][AOSP] Lenovo Ideapad K1 - CM10 ver. 6.1

2012-12-04, 0:10 AM

It's been awhile since I have hooked my K1 to my Computer with the USB cable. I used to get 2 drives that showed up in Explorer. One for internal storage and one for external.  Now I only get one and I can't access it. I have debugging turned on in the developer options. When I click on the drive is says: Please inset a disk in Removable Disk (J). When I right click and click properties then the hardware tab it lists it as: Linux File-CD Gadget USB Device.  Is there some other setting that needs changed or is this a bug with 6.1?

Reply
Options

42 Posts

12-20-2011

United States of America

578 Signins

3074 Page Views

  • Posts: 42
  • Registered: ‎12-20-2011
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 3074
  • Message 250 of 260

Re: [ROM][JB][AOSP] Lenovo Ideapad K1 - CM10 ver. 6.1

2012-12-04, 0:44 AM

wrote:

It's been awhile since I have hooked my K1 to my Computer with the USB cable. I used to get 2 drives that showed up in Explorer. One for internal storage and one for external.  Now I only get one and I can't access it. I have debugging turned on in the developer options. When I click on the drive is says: Please inset a disk in Removable Disk (J). When I right click and click properties then the hardware tab it lists it as: Linux File-CD Gadget USB Device.  Is there some other setting that needs changed or is this a bug with 6.1?


This may help, but it's been a while since I ran into the same problem:

 

Settings / Storage / [click 3 squares in upper right] / USB computer connection / select Media device (MTP)

 

Good luck.

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms

Most Liked Authors

(Last 7 days)

View All