Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Lenovo TabletsLenovo Android based Tablets and Phablets
All Forum Topics
Options

46 Posts

10-01-2011

USA

160 Signins

837 Page Views

  • Posts: 46
  • Registered: ‎10-01-2011
  • Location: USA
  • Views: 837
  • Message 1 of 5

Updating Netflix

2011-10-01, 1:13 AM
I am receiving messages that there is an update to Nerflix available. I know this is a custom app for the K1 so should I upgrade it in the usual manner or is there something special I would need to do? I don't want to loose the ablity to stream video. Regards, Jim McMann San Jose, CA. USA
Reply
Options

1573 Posts

04-20-2010

United States of America

4826 Signins

33391 Page Views

  • Posts: 1573
  • Registered: ‎04-20-2010
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 33391
  • Message 2 of 5

Re: Updating Netflix

2011-10-01, 6:15 AM
Updated Netflix is working for me.
IT Specialist and Consultant
Lenovo Tablet Evangelist
Current Machines: IdeaCentre A300, ThinkPad Tablet, IdeaPad U410 Touch, and Yoga 3 Pro

Deutsche Deutsche Community   Español Comunidad en Español

Lenovo - the latest in DOtabs, DOpads, DOcentre's, DOstations and DOservers!
Reply
Options

4 Posts

09-06-2011

texas

14 Signins

117 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎09-06-2011
  • Location: texas
  • Views: 117
  • Message 3 of 5

Re: Updating Netflix

2011-10-03, 0:36 AM

After I updated Netflix, it never worked for me again. I did a complete factory reset. I got it to work and after an update, now get the error message "Cannot connect to Netflix servers....blah blah...error 1006"  Was on the phone with Netflix for about 45 minutes and they are as lost as I am. 

 

Basically, I have never been able to use Netflix since then. :(  Kinda makes me furious and adds one more dislike to the tablet column.

 

No idea if it is just my crappy tablet or a common thing. Good luck to you!

Reply
Options

46 Posts

10-01-2011

USA

160 Signins

837 Page Views

  • Posts: 46
  • Registered: ‎10-01-2011
  • Location: USA
  • Views: 837
  • Message 4 of 5

Re: Updating Netflix

2011-10-03, 0:45 AM
Thanks for the first answer. I tried to update it by selecting OK from the update available message when I started Netflix. It took me to the Market but only has the option to "OPEN". There is no option to update. I have version 1.22 and market has 1.44. Do you have any suggestions? Regards, Jim McMann
Reply
Options

1573 Posts

04-20-2010

United States of America

4826 Signins

33391 Page Views

  • Posts: 1573
  • Registered: ‎04-20-2010
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 33391
  • Message 5 of 5

Re: Updating Netflix

2011-10-03, 1:29 AM
When my K1 was 801 i got the needs update notice, clicked to update and it too showed no update.

Now I'm 829 and my netflix said to update. The update for netflix worked. But I will add I did have the issue with logging in. But now it works. Not sure what's the issue with that.

IT Specialist and Consultant
Lenovo Tablet Evangelist
Current Machines: IdeaCentre A300, ThinkPad Tablet, IdeaPad U410 Touch, and Yoga 3 Pro

Deutsche Deutsche Community   Español Comunidad en Español

Lenovo - the latest in DOtabs, DOpads, DOcentre's, DOstations and DOservers!
Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms