English Community

Lenovo TabletsLenovo Android based Tablets and Phablets
All Forum Topics
Options

5 Posts

01-08-2012

usa

6 Signins

74 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎01-08-2012
  • Location: usa
  • Views: 74
  • Message 21 of 39

Re: k1 - Android Market (Client out of date)

2012-02-01, 1:36 AM
It took a bit longer than 20 minutes (a few hours) but eventually i noticed the appli
Ation downloading message in the lower right corner....well, the rest is history..problem solved.....Thanks for all your help.......gjd
Reply
Options

49 Posts

12-02-2011

California, U.S.

160 Signins

1321 Page Views

  • Posts: 49
  • Registered: ‎12-02-2011
  • Location: California, U.S.
  • Views: 1321
  • Message 22 of 39

Re: k1 - Android Market (Client out of date)

2012-02-01, 5:54 AM

Can someone who updated post the new Android Market version?

 

Thanks.

Builds:
01/18/2012 - K1_A301_14_14_120109_US
01//2012 - K1_A301_13_13_111209_US
12/2011 - K1_A301_12_12_111109_US
Reply
Options

4 Posts

01-31-2012

Surabaya

31 Signins

184 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎01-31-2012
  • Location: Surabaya
  • Views: 184
  • Message 23 of 39

Re: k1 - Android Market (Client out of date)

2012-02-01, 6:53 AM
Just try this : http://androidadvices.com/download-android-market-version-3312-apk-tablet-support/

A new version of Market. It works.....

Please, feed me back.
Reply
Options

4 Posts

01-31-2012

Surabaya

31 Signins

184 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎01-31-2012
  • Location: Surabaya
  • Views: 184
  • Message 24 of 39

Re: k1 - Android Market (Client out of date)

2012-02-01, 6:55 AM

Guys,... I have tried to upgrade a new versoin of market.

 

http://androidadvices.com/download-android-market-version-3312-apk-tablet-support/

 

It work....!!

 

Just feed me back.

Reply
Options

21 Posts

01-15-2012

Manila

141 Signins

739 Page Views

  • Posts: 21
  • Registered: ‎01-15-2012
  • Location: Manila
  • Views: 739
  • Message 25 of 39

Re: k1 - Android Market (Client out of date)

2012-02-01, 13:50 PM
worked for me, too! Thanks for this great tip.
It's amazing how these bits of problems are solved by the users and not by anyone from lenovo...they must've saved lot of money by now...
Reply
Options

22 Posts

01-18-2012

IL

169 Signins

634 Page Views

  • Posts: 22
  • Registered: ‎01-18-2012
  • Location: IL
  • Views: 634
  • Message 26 of 39

Re: k1 - Android Market (Client out of date)

2012-02-01, 16:37 PM
1.1.0 Dated January 25, 2012
Reply
Options

3 Posts

12-30-2011

New Hampshire

1949 Signins

5552 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎12-30-2011
  • Location: New Hampshire
  • Views: 5552
  • Message 27 of 39

Re: k1 - Android Market (Client out of date)

2012-02-01, 16:57 PM

Could anybody please let me know the updated version number of the new Android market which got downloaded to the K1? Thank you for your help.

Reply
Options

2 Posts

02-01-2012

NYC

2 Signins

12 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎02-01-2012
  • Location: NYC
  • Views: 12
  • Message 28 of 39

Re: k1 - Android Market (Client out of date)

2012-02-01, 19:04 PM

None of what you guys are suggesting works. I've been waiting for 72 hours and still no update. The Verizon links suggests removing your google account and signing in again. How do you do that?.. Thinking of just doing a factory reset.

Any suggestions that work?

Reply
Options

2 Posts

02-01-2012

NYC

2 Signins

12 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎02-01-2012
  • Location: NYC
  • Views: 12
  • Message 29 of 39

Re: k1 - Android Market (Client out of date)

2012-02-01, 19:32 PM
Wow. It worked! only thing is that the shortcut still goes to the old market place. When you hit Apps>Shop it goes to the new one.
Reply
Options

1 Posts

02-01-2012

canada

4 Signins

20 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎02-01-2012
  • Location: canada
  • Views: 20
  • Message 30 of 39

Re: k1 - Android Market (Client out of date)

2012-02-01, 23:25 PM

I ran into the same issue with my K1 this morning.  No apps would run, couldn't access keyboard.  Did the factory reset, lost a bunch of stuff I didn't want to lose, re-booted and now we're off and running fine with the exception of the headphone jack which doesn't seem to be working.  deep breath, big sigh....

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete