cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
Mobd3
Paper Tape
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎07-21-2012
Location: Egypt
Views: 808
Message 1 of 6

How to put my SIM in K1 and get 3G connction

Hello,

I have K1 and I see its features which it has 3G capability, so I'm asking how I get it work, I can't find any slot to put my SIM!

 

Is that only CDMA !!

 

Thanks in advance.

Mobd3
Paper Tape
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎07-21-2012
Location: Egypt
Views: 773
Message 2 of 6

Re: How to put my SIM in K1 and get 3G connction

up.............................

Retired Support Specialist
Posts: 1,241
Registered: ‎11-02-2011
Location: India
Views: 757
Message 3 of 6

Re: How to put my SIM in K1 and get 3G connction

  

Hi

 

Welcome To Lenovo Community

 

The SIM card slot is located on the upper right of the device frame. In the Power off mode, insert the end of a sharp-pointed object into the small hole above the socket until the stopper pin pops out, and then insert the SIM card. To remove the SIM card, push the stopper down with your finger until it pops out.

 

Make sure to insert or remove the SIM card in the Power off mode. Doing so when the device is on may damage the SIM card. 

 

 

Do give this a try and let us know  

 

 

 

Hope This Helps

Cheers!!!

 

 

 

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

WW Social Media
Important Note: If you need help, post your question in the forum, and include your system type, model number and OS. Do not post your serial number.

Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"!

Follow @LenovoForums on Twitter!
How to send a private message? --> Check out this article.


English Community   Deutsche Community   Comunidad en Español

 

Mobd3
Paper Tape
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎07-21-2012
Location: Egypt
Views: 722
Message 4 of 6

Re: How to put my SIM in K1 and get 3G connction

Hello RMattoo,

Thanks for your reply.

 

I've tried to insert my SIM Card but I couldn't because it's much bigger than the socket, it's a mini SIM.

 

I think it's must be Micro SIM Card, am I right ?

 

Thanks in Advance.

Mobd3
Paper Tape
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎07-21-2012
Location: Egypt
Views: 692
Message 5 of 6

Re: How to put my SIM in K1 and get 3G connction

up

Mobd3
Paper Tape
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎07-21-2012
Location: Egypt
Views: 626
Message 6 of 6

Re: How to put my SIM in K1 and get 3G connction

up

And we're back...

Move delayed but still coming

Learn More

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors