English Community

Lenovo TabletsLenovo Android based Tablets and Phablets
All Forum Topics
Options

4 Posts

10-08-2012

US

16 Signins

115 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎10-08-2012
  • Location: US
  • Views: 115
  • Message 1 of 6

Lenovo A2109 and Shadowgun problem

2012-11-03, 5:23 AM

Shadowgun is installed fine.  But, I'm unable to download the initial 250mb data. 

 

Anybody have this installed and working on their Lenovo A2109?

 

Thanks

 

Reply
Options

20 Posts

10-09-2012

jamaica

114 Signins

431 Page Views

  • Posts: 20
  • Registered: ‎10-09-2012
  • Location: jamaica
  • Views: 431
  • Message 2 of 6

Re: Lenovo A2109 and Shadowgun problem

2012-11-03, 15:45 PM
nope i tried for days until i refunded it ........the online version dead zone works well thu
Reply
Options

20 Posts

10-09-2012

jamaica

114 Signins

431 Page Views

  • Posts: 20
  • Registered: ‎10-09-2012
  • Location: jamaica
  • Views: 431
  • Message 3 of 6

Re: Lenovo A2109 and Shadowgun problem

2012-11-04, 17:02 PM
Have u rooted ur tab yet?
Reply
Options

4 Posts

10-08-2012

US

16 Signins

115 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎10-08-2012
  • Location: US
  • Views: 115
  • Message 4 of 6

Re: Lenovo A2109 and Shadowgun problem

2012-11-05, 18:22 PM

No, I haven't

 

Reply
Options

20 Posts

10-09-2012

jamaica

114 Signins

431 Page Views

  • Posts: 20
  • Registered: ‎10-09-2012
  • Location: jamaica
  • Views: 431
  • Message 5 of 6

Re: Lenovo A2109 and Shadowgun problem

2012-11-06, 0:12 AM
shadow gun will not install the added data, i don't know y but i rooted mine and now i'm playing games i downloaded on the pc. need for speed shift,horn and in a few days wild blood
Reply
Options

16 Posts

12-15-2012

Washington

17 Signins

228 Page Views

  • Posts: 16
  • Registered: ‎12-15-2012
  • Location: Washington
  • Views: 228
  • Message 6 of 6

Re: Lenovo A2109 and Shadowgun problem

2012-12-20, 20:59 PM

Sorry to dredge this up, but I also found this not working.

 

You can get it to work, but the gameplay suffers... In order to get that download button to work, you have to hold the button down with one finger, then tap it with another. All buttons in the menus have to be pressed in this fasion to get them to be recognized. The reason for this, and why gameplay suffers, is because the program seems to think the touchscreen is being pressed in the upper left corner. Once in game, you will constantly walk forward and to the left. This is true of both the THD version and the standard versions (Which has Tegra 2 support, but is not THD?)

 

This is not the only game that suffers from this behavior. Princess Punt THD does the same thing. I should say, the current version. An older version, 1.0.1 I think, does work without issue. But, I can't find any version of Shadowgun that has worked yet.

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save