Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Welcome to the Forums!

Welcome to Lenovo's Peer-to-Peer Discussion Community!
Please note our guidelines. How to register and login and Community FAQs.

Help Lenovo Shape the Future of PCs

Take the ownership survey. Share your ideas with our product team

Community Spotlight

Visit the Community Blog
Reply
com
Paper Tape
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-02-2012
Location: bomo
0 Kudos
Accepted Solution

GPS problem - no location

Hi!

 

I have a problem with GPS on A1. 

 

It doesn't find a location both in Google maps and in NavDroid, just search icon start blinking and can blinking for hours. 

 

Reset didn't help.

 

Clean sky, and sunny weather didn't help neither.

 

Are familiar with it?

 

Token Ring
Posts: 190
Registered: ‎11-11-2011
Location: Largo, FL
0 Kudos

Re: GPS problem - no location

Have you updated the A1's software version to the most recent software? It fixed a lot of GPS problems.

Highlighted
com
Paper Tape
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-02-2012
Location: bomo
0 Kudos

Re: GPS problem - no location

[ Edited ]

Yep,

 

And it still doesn't work 

 

I've already updated it to 

A107W0_A234_001_014_2525_ROW
Token Ring
Posts: 190
Registered: ‎11-11-2011
Location: Largo, FL
0 Kudos
com
Paper Tape
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-02-2012
Location: bomo
0 Kudos

Re: GPS problem - no location

you was right,
thank you very much!!!!!!
Punch Card
Posts: 59
Registered: ‎01-22-2012
Location: canada
0 Kudos

Re: GPS problem - no location

The Nadroid doesn't; work and maybe I don't know how to use it?  Can someone teach me how to use it?  I had choose the map for Canada and can't find the map in the A 1.  Sometimes the Google map needs at least fifteen minutes to find out my location.

Punch Card
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎11-02-2011
Location: Philadelphia
0 Kudos

Re: GPS problem - no location

I gave up on NavDroyd. It only allows 1 state. Where I am you kinda sorta need 4 states. I bit the bullet & paid for CoPilot. YRMV (Your Reality Might Vary).

 

Max

802.11n
Posts: 70
Registered: ‎11-09-2011
Location: Jax, FL
0 Kudos

Re: GPS problem - no location


Max1001001 wrote:

I gave up on NavDroyd. It only allows 1 state. Where I am you kinda sorta need 4 states. I bit the bullet & paid for CoPilot. YRMV (Your Reality Might Vary).

 

Max


The included version only allows one state.  The full paid version gets you the full map.  That being said, CoPilot Live is a far superior product to the paid version of NavDroyd (I own both).

Paper Tape
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-17-2012
Location: Poland
0 Kudos

Re: GPS problem - no location

Hi, I have the same problem with GPS in my Lenovo A1 Tablet's. It cought only one satelite in every GPS android apps, it took a very long time. New updates to latest Version 2643 nothing to change. It still dosen't work. I will waiting for another new solution.

 

Paper Tape
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎03-18-2012
Location: Austria
0 Kudos

Re: GPS problem - no location

If you have your device rooted you can try the following.

 

Change the line 


acNtpServer="10.21.116.63" in acNtpServer="europe.pool.ntp.org"

 

in file /etc/gps/glconfig.xml (with ES File Explorer, root mode and / mounted writeable)

For US replace europe with north-america.

 

After modification you must reboot your device.

You should have an active internet connection for the first GPS fix.

The first fix may take up to 5 minutes, all further fixes should be within 15 seconds