Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Welcome to the Lenovo Community

Welcome to the Forums!

Welcome to Lenovo's Peer-to-Peer Discussion Community!
Please note our guidelines. How to register and login and Community FAQs.
Shape the Future of PCs

Help Lenovo Shape the Future of PCs

Take the ownership survey. Share your ideas with our product team
Community Spotlight

Visit the Lenovo Blogs!

Check out the ThinkPad Time Machine
Visit the Community Spotlight Blog
Windows  10

Are you ready for Windows 10?

Get to know Windows 10
Visit the Windows 10 Support Center
Reply
Paper Tape
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-11-2012
Location: India
0 Kudos
Accepted Solution

Bios Update Needed for Lenevo 3000 G530 on Windows 7 (32Bit)

I have searched the forum and found few topic, i also tried to flash the bios by my self but i was unable to do it.

 

I downloaded 6get19ww.exe from driver download and when i tried to flash i got an error message saying, " Cannot load driver C:\DRIVERS\BIOS\6get19ww\PHLASHNT.SYS. Please check your accounts, if you have no administrator privilege, please login again!. The Specified error has been marked for deletion. Error Code :1072. "

 

I had tried running the bios updated as administrator and i am doing all these from an administrator account.

 

I am running Windows 7 (32 bit) and would highly appreciate if you guys can help me out.

 

 

Thanks

 

 

Paper Tape
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-11-2012
Location: India
0 Kudos

How to change this screen?

[ Edited ]

As soon as i press the power button i see the Name of my college, how can i remove it. 

 

Link to picture

 

I hope this picture clears what i want to say, please help me how can i change this image.

 

Thnaks

 

Moderator note; picture(s) totalling >50K converted to link(s) Forum Rules

Community Moderator
Posts: 13,431
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: Česká Republika
0 Kudos

Re: Bios Update Needed for Lenevo 3000 G530 on Windows 7 (32Bit)

have you also tried to run the executable bios file by selecting 'run as admin' (right click > run as admin )

http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
Community Moderator
Posts: 13,431
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: Česká Republika
0 Kudos

Re: How to change this screen?

hi gr8rishabh

flashing bios update should fix the issue if the user has changed it by modifying the bios.

google this 'how to change the bios bootsplash screen'

http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
Paper Tape
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-11-2012
Location: India
0 Kudos

Re: Bios Update Needed for Lenevo 3000 G530 on Windows 7 (32Bit)

Yes I have tried running the executable file as admin by right clicking and run as admin but still no change Smiley Sad

Paper Tape
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-11-2012
Location: India
0 Kudos

Re: How to change this screen?

thats what i9 thought so i thought to flash the Bios and i have been trying it for many days but without any sucess..
I have posted a query pls help me regarding bios update.


http://forums.lenovo.com/t5/Lenovo-3000-and-Essential/Bios-Update-Needed-for-Lenevo-3000-G530-on-Win...

 

 

Thanks

Community Moderator
Posts: 13,431
Registered: ‎12-07-2009
Location: Česká Republika
0 Kudos

Re: How to change this screen?

bios update fails or the image still stands?

http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
Paper Tape
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-11-2012
Location: India
0 Kudos

Re: How to change this screen?

[ Edited ]

BIOS update fails

 

When i try to flash my bios, I press Flash on pheonix phlasher and after 10 seconds there comes an error message  "Cannot load driver C:\DRIVERS\BIOS\6get19ww\PHLASHNT.SYS. Please check your accounts, if you have no administrator privilege, please login again!. The Specified error has been marked for deletion. Error Code :1072. "

 

 

and  i have no clue what to do next because i ran the file as adminsitrator..

Paper Tape
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-11-2012
Location: India
0 Kudos

Re: How to change this screen?

I tried the same thing again and fortunatly or i should say unfortunately it worked and it flashed the BIOS..
but the computer is not able to restart now. Smiley Sad

Highlighted
Paper Tape
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-11-2012
Location: India
0 Kudos

Re: How to change this screen?

[ Edited ]

I thought i will have to meet a BIOS programmer, but now every thing is fine figured out, I had to change the Sata in the bios back to ide.

 

 

and thanks to everyone for your time, effort and support Smiley Happy