Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Lenovo NotebooksLenovo B and G Series Notebooks
All Forum Topics
Options

12 Posts

12-12-2013

Greece

51 Signins

160 Page Views

  • Posts: 12
  • Registered: ‎12-12-2013
  • Location: Greece
  • Views: 160
  • Message 21 of 83

Re: G510 "Switchable" Graphics [SOLVED]

2013-12-17, 19:45 PM

links changed can you see now ?

 

strange because I have power adaptor always connected  and I forced the heaven.exe to play with high performance  in catalyst settings... and again plays with intel...

Reply
Options

6 Posts

12-17-2013

Ukraine

41 Signins

112 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎12-17-2013
  • Location: Ukraine
  • Views: 112
  • Message 22 of 83

Re: G510 "Switchable" Graphics [SOLVED]

2013-12-17, 20:51 PM
Got same results as cristi nel. 502 - ultra and 572 in high quality (1362x768, VGA connected). Is it normal? Installed catalyst (lenovo) and driver (by driverpack solution). Device manager detects device as "Radeon HD 8600/8700 series". But Catalyst is not available (not starting), so switchable graphic options are not available too((.
Reply
Options

12 Posts

12-12-2013

romania

15 Signins

64 Page Views

  • Posts: 12
  • Registered: ‎12-12-2013
  • Location: romania
  • Views: 64
  • Message 23 of 83

Re: G510 "Switchable" Graphics [SOLVED]

2013-12-18, 21:09 PM

I have the same problem on my G510.

 

I cant find any good drivers. and if i do manage to make the driver work, catalyst wont switch from intel to radeon....

 

is there any real solution to this?

 

i wont buy another lenovo in my whole life, first i cant switch F1 functionalitys then this...

Reply
Options

10 Posts

11-28-2013

Germany

63 Signins

185 Page Views

  • Posts: 10
  • Registered: ‎11-28-2013
  • Location: Germany
  • Views: 185
  • Message 24 of 83

Betreff: G510 "Switchable" Graphics

2013-12-18, 21:13 PM

I can only repeat my solution. Try the UnifL Leshcat’s Catalyst 13.9.

Reply
Options

12 Posts

12-12-2013

romania

15 Signins

64 Page Views

  • Posts: 12
  • Registered: ‎12-12-2013
  • Location: romania
  • Views: 64
  • Message 25 of 83

Betreff: G510 "Switchable" Graphics

2013-12-18, 21:14 PM

I tried that one also, but its not working :(

 

im running win7 64 bits

 

Reply
Options

10 Posts

11-28-2013

Germany

63 Signins

185 Page Views

  • Posts: 10
  • Registered: ‎11-28-2013
  • Location: Germany
  • Views: 185
  • Message 26 of 83

Betreff: G510 "Switchable" Graphics

2013-12-18, 21:18 PM

I am also on Win7 x64. Intel driver version is 10.18.10.3345.

Before installing the UnifL driver I used Driver Fusion to completly remove all previous installed drivers.

Reply
Options

12 Posts

12-12-2013

romania

15 Signins

64 Page Views

  • Posts: 12
  • Registered: ‎12-12-2013
  • Location: romania
  • Views: 64
  • Message 27 of 83

Re: G510 "Switchable" Graphics

2013-12-18, 21:23 PM

Does anybody know if this problem persists with Windows 8?

 

Thanks

Reply
Options

12 Posts

12-12-2013

romania

15 Signins

64 Page Views

  • Posts: 12
  • Registered: ‎12-12-2013
  • Location: romania
  • Views: 64
  • Message 28 of 83

Betreff: G510 "Switchable" Graphics

2013-12-18, 21:48 PM

Finally i tried your solution again, and it works.

 

The first time i did not uninstall the Intel driver. This time i uninstalled all Intel drivers and use the Catalyst_13.9_WHQL_UnifL_UP3.

 

It works. Thanks for your help.

Reply
Options

12 Posts

12-12-2013

Greece

51 Signins

160 Page Views

  • Posts: 12
  • Registered: ‎12-12-2013
  • Location: Greece
  • Views: 160
  • Message 29 of 83

Betreff: G510 "Switchable" Graphics

2013-12-18, 21:57 PM
FloFlo for switching the F2 keys etc is an upgrade of bios I downloaded flashed and now works like all the other laptops.
Can you please tell me if now switches from intel to AMD after you installed unifl catalyst in win7 64bit ?
Reply
Options

12 Posts

12-12-2013

romania

15 Signins

64 Page Views

  • Posts: 12
  • Registered: ‎12-12-2013
  • Location: romania
  • Views: 64
  • Message 30 of 83

Betreff: G510 "Switchable" Graphics

2013-12-18, 22:29 PM

Hello Thanos,

 

i sadly didnt had time to test this in a game or something like that, but if i right click the display i now have the option "Configure Switchable Graphics" , and i can configure in the ATI catalyst wich graphic card i can use for various programs, wich previously i had not.

 

http://s12.postimg.org/qtpg9asod/Screen_Shot104.jpg

 

i will post here tomorrow after i test it.

 

Are you sure that the BIOS update works for the IdeaPad G510, can you provide a link where i can download the new Bios version?

 

Regards

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms