cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
thanos75x
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎12-12-2013
Location: Greece
Views: 5,541
Message 21 of 82

Re: G510 "Switchable" Graphics [SOLVED]

links changed can you see now ?

 

strange because I have power adaptor always connected  and I forced the heaven.exe to play with high performance  in catalyst settings... and again plays with intel...

kuklusman
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-17-2013
Location: Ukraine
Views: 5,530
Message 22 of 82

Re: G510 "Switchable" Graphics [SOLVED]

Got same results as cristi nel. 502 - ultra and 572 in high quality (1362x768, VGA connected). Is it normal? Installed catalyst (lenovo) and driver (by driverpack solution). Device manager detects device as "Radeon HD 8600/8700 series". But Catalyst is not available (not starting), so switchable graphic options are not available too((.
FloFlo
Paper Tape
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎12-12-2013
Location: romania
Views: 5,484
Message 23 of 82

Re: G510 "Switchable" Graphics [SOLVED]

I have the same problem on my G510.

 

I cant find any good drivers. and if i do manage to make the driver work, catalyst wont switch from intel to radeon....

 

is there any real solution to this?

 

i wont buy another lenovo in my whole life, first i cant switch F1 functionalitys then this...

bagges
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎11-28-2013
Location: Germany
Views: 5,482
Message 24 of 82

Betreff: G510 "Switchable" Graphics

I can only repeat my solution. Try the UnifL Leshcat’s Catalyst 13.9.

FloFlo
Paper Tape
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎12-12-2013
Location: romania
Views: 5,481
Message 25 of 82

Betreff: G510 "Switchable" Graphics

I tried that one also, but its not working Smiley Sad

 

im running win7 64 bits

 

bagges
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎11-28-2013
Location: Germany
Views: 5,478
Message 26 of 82

Betreff: G510 "Switchable" Graphics

I am also on Win7 x64. Intel driver version is 10.18.10.3345.

Before installing the UnifL driver I used Driver Fusion to completly remove all previous installed drivers.

FloFlo
Paper Tape
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎12-12-2013
Location: romania
Views: 5,471
Message 27 of 82

Re: G510 "Switchable" Graphics

Does anybody know if this problem persists with Windows 8?

 

Thanks

FloFlo
Paper Tape
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎12-12-2013
Location: romania
Views: 5,460
Message 28 of 82

Betreff: G510 "Switchable" Graphics

Finally i tried your solution again, and it works.

 

The first time i did not uninstall the Intel driver. This time i uninstalled all Intel drivers and use the Catalyst_13.9_WHQL_UnifL_UP3.

 

It works. Thanks for your help.

thanos75x
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎12-12-2013
Location: Greece
Views: 5,456
Message 29 of 82

Betreff: G510 "Switchable" Graphics

FloFlo for switching the F2 keys etc is an upgrade of bios I downloaded flashed and now works like all the other laptops.
Can you please tell me if now switches from intel to AMD after you installed unifl catalyst in win7 64bit ?
FloFlo
Paper Tape
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎12-12-2013
Location: romania
Views: 5,450
Message 30 of 82

Betreff: G510 "Switchable" Graphics

Hello Thanos,

 

i sadly didnt had time to test this in a game or something like that, but if i right click the display i now have the option "Configure Switchable Graphics" , and i can configure in the ATI catalyst wich graphic card i can use for various programs, wich previously i had not.

 

http://s12.postimg.org/qtpg9asod/Screen_Shot104.jpg

 

i will post here tomorrow after i test it.

 

Are you sure that the BIOS update works for the IdeaPad G510, can you provide a link where i can download the new Bios version?

 

Regards

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors