Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Lenovo NotebooksLenovo B and G Series Notebooks
All Forum Topics
Options

7 Posts

10-09-2011

Poland

17 Signins

134 Page Views

  • Posts: 7
  • Registered: ‎10-09-2011
  • Location: Poland
  • Views: 134
  • Message 1 of 6

G570 - switchable graphic

2011-10-11, 18:23 PM

Hallo,

I have little problem, i have Lenovo G570 with AMD HD6370 and i3 processor. But i can't switch graphic from radeon to HD3000. In devices manager i see only HD6370...

All drivers from lenovo, no powerxpress in right click.

Reply
Options

7 Posts

10-09-2011

Poland

17 Signins

134 Page Views

  • Posts: 7
  • Registered: ‎10-09-2011
  • Location: Poland
  • Views: 134
  • Message 2 of 6

Re: G570 - switchable graphic

2011-10-12, 18:59 PM

I call to Lenovo support, people from support told me that G570 have switchable graphic, but they can't help me with enabling HD3000.

I try Ubuntu Live, i don't see Intel HD Graphics in linux devices manager , only Radeon HD6370. What's wrong? :smileysad:

Reply
Options

7 Posts

10-09-2011

Poland

17 Signins

134 Page Views

  • Posts: 7
  • Registered: ‎10-09-2011
  • Location: Poland
  • Views: 134
  • Message 3 of 6

Re: G570 - switchable graphic

2011-10-14, 12:46 PM

I conducted an investigation with the help of several tools and G570 bios file, muxless option is enabled (default), but it can not be started, probably because  the design of the motherboard was changed. So I have only HD6370. Not nice things lenovo, you could tell about the change. More details on PM if you want.

Reply
Options

1 Posts

03-08-2012

Australia

1 Signins

19 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎03-08-2012
  • Location: Australia
  • Views: 19
  • Message 4 of 6

Re: G570 - switchable graphic

2012-03-08, 6:52 AM

Hey so I have an issue with the same laptop however mine is an i5, I can't figure out how use the switchable graphics options. I have the ATI(TM) Catalyst Centre but thats it. is there a setting or app i have overlooked?

Reply
Options

13866 Posts

12-07-2009

Czech Republic

9007 Signins

170449 Page Views

  • Posts: 13866
  • Registered: ‎12-07-2009
  • Location: Czech Republic
  • Views: 170449
  • Message 5 of 6

Re: G570 - switchable graphic

2012-12-27, 5:44 AM


Due to my absence, I may not reply your posts and/or personal messages

http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
Reply
Options

1 Posts

08-02-2017

Portugal

1 Signins

51 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎08-02-2017
  • Location: Portugal
  • Views: 51
  • Message 6 of 6

Re: G570 - switchable graphic

2017-08-02, 23:27 PM

My laptop only show ati HD6370.

In bios I haven't option to change between intel integrated graphics and ati.

Is there any way to active switchable graphics in bios or operation system?.

Thanks.

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms