English Community

Lenovo NotebooksLenovo B and G Series Notebooks
All Forum Topics
Options

2 Posts

04-16-2018

BG

2 Signins

17 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎04-16-2018
  • Location: BG
  • Views: 17
  • Message 1 of 4

Lenovo G50-30 Upgrade

2018-04-16, 10:38 AM

Hello, people!

I'd like to ask if it's possible to replace my CPU and graphic card on my Lenovo G50-30. I put 4 extra gigs of RAM, but now i want to boost these things too. 

 

Solved! See the solution
Reply
Options

10784 Posts

11-30-2015

PH

6902 Signins

735359 Page Views

  • Posts: 10784
  • Registered: ‎11-30-2015
  • Location: PH
  • Views: 735359
  • Message 2 of 4

Re: Lenovo G50-30 Upgrade

2018-04-16, 13:24 PM

Hi G100,

 

 

Welcome to the Community Forums.

 

The hardware manual do not offer CPU replacements and checking usual CPU such as N3520 and N2920 are Ball Grid Array socketed. Such are soldered in the board so both CPU and graphics are not upgradable since it is fixed on the motherboard. Physically inspecting it should verify this also.

 

Hope this helps answer your query.

Update us how it goes on your end.

 

Regards



Did someone help you today? Press the thumbs-up icon below to thank them.!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.


Using Browser Search to find your answers in Lenovo and Moto Community

0 person found this solution to be helpful.

This helped me too

Reply
Options

2 Posts

04-16-2018

BG

2 Signins

17 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎04-16-2018
  • Location: BG
  • Views: 17
  • Message 3 of 4

Re: Lenovo G50-30 Upgrade

2018-04-17, 9:38 AM

Thanks, mate ^^

Reply
Options

1 Posts

12-04-2019

RU

2 Signins

30 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎12-04-2019
  • Location: RU
  • Views: 30
  • Message 4 of 4

Re: Lenovo G50-30 Upgrade

2019-12-04, 4:51 AM

Hello. "I put 4 extra gigs of RAM" - can find out the model of your RAM, if it’s not difficult which one you set?

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete