cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
itsbeccuhhere
Blue Screen Again
Views: 6,562
Message 1 of 3

Lenovo G500s laptop won't turn on. (Multiple Questions)

*BACKSTORY - Skip down to the "Questions" section*

It has been a year since I've purchased my Lenovo 15.6" G500s.

Being a college student, I use this computer on a daily basis. One evening out of the blue, the computer shuts off a couple seconds after I unplugged the power cord and picked it up to move to another location in my apartment. 

I assumed that the computer had gone into sleep mode and didn't try to turn it back on until I was settled down in my living room. However, the computer was shut off and wouldn't turn back on. 

My first initial reaction was that my battery might have been out since I occasionally forget to plug in BOTH ends of the charging cord (I have a lot on my mind at times Smiley Embarassed ) So I returned to my room to plug my computer back in and tried to turn it on. 

Nothing happens.

So I took out my battery and placed it back in again before trying to turn it on. 

Nothing.

At this point, I was stumped so I checked my power cord, everything was fine then noticed that my LED lights weren't on yet the cord was plugged in.

So I searched up solutions and I've tried everything I could find so far:

1) Secret Button Trick

2) Removing the battery then putting it back in and turning it on

3) Plugging the charger in

4) Trying a different battery (which I ordered via Amazon)

5) Removing HD and Ram and then placing it back in. 

I haven't tried another charger yet but I'm prepared to accept that fact that my Mother board might be fried.

I'm open to any other possibly solutions that I can try before returning back home for Winter Break where I will try to contact Lenovo.

QUESTIONS 

Q1: What other solutions have I not tried yet?

Q2: How exactly do I contact Lenovo about this issue? I've check for my warrenty online and it ends 2015-01-11.