Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
MrFlynn
Paper Tape
Views: 156
Message 1 of 11

Lenovo G770 SSD Upgrade OCZ Vertex 3

Good evening,

I have a Lenovo G770 and i wanted to upgrade the HDD to a SSD. I have an OCZ Vertex 3 left from my PC so I installed it in my G770.

When I reinstall Win10 now, Ive the disk 100 percent usage problem and I cant solve it.

Im an IT Technician and Ive tried so much, I spent hours with it and now Im asking myself, if the SSD is incompatible? Is there something like a qualified vendor list for SSDs? 

Thanks in advance.

Highlighted
Social Support Agent
Social Support Agent
Views: 129
Message 2 of 11

Re: Lenovo G770 SSD Upgrade OCZ Vertex 3

Hi MrFlynn!

Welcome to the Community Forums. 

Getting 100 percent disk usage could be because of a lot of factors. One is Windows Search. Try to temporarily disable it and find out if it’s the cause of your 100% disk utilization problem. 

To do that, press Windows logo + X at the same time then select Command Prompt or PowerShell with admin access. Type net.exe stop "Windows search" then hit Enter

Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

Follow us @LenovoSupport on Facebppl and Twitter!

MrFlynn
Paper Tape
Views: 116
Message 3 of 11

Hey Mac_Lenovo,

thanks Smiley Happy 

Unfortunately I've tried so much:

Disable Windows Search 

Disable Superfetch 

Update all drivers 

SSD check with the result: ssd is healthy 

Reset virtual memory 

Change the Skype and Google Chrome settings / I just deinstalled both 

Fix the StorAHCI.sys driver

I reinstalled win10 with a DVD and a USB stick 

In the end I had the problem, that the disk usage was just at 100 percent, if I installed something, so when the disk had to write.