cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
radiohead65
Blue Screen Again
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-01-2014
Location: US
Views: 16,615
Message 1 of 10

My motherboard's model is INVALID?

Both the program CPU-Z and the Command Prompt say the manufacturer of my motherboard is Lenovo, but the Model (CMD calls it "product") is INVALID.

I have done nothing to the machine or the BIOS since receiving this almost two weeks ago.

Retired Support Specialist
Posts: 2,826
Registered: ‎08-01-2013
Location: Bangalore
Views: 16,423
Message 2 of 10

Re: My motherboard's model is INVALID?

Hi,

 

Welcome to Lenovo Community!

 

As the Motherboard model is displayed as INVALID, please let me know the part that was replaced before receiving the Laptop from our Service Center.

 

Hope to hear back soon

 

Best Regards

Shiva Kumar



Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

Follow @LenovoForums on Twitter!

eletroinf
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎07-26-2014
Location: Brazil, Santa Maria (RS)
Views: 16,206
Message 3 of 10

Re: My motherboard's model is INVALID?

Adalbertus
What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-31-2015
Location: Poland
Views: 14,327
Message 4 of 10

Re: My motherboard's model is INVALID?

Have similar problem after USB Port and hard disk were replaced in my Y50-70. I have Win& installed and BIOS updated to ver. 2.01. Any clues?

SeniorGuru
Posts: 2,300
Registered: ‎11-07-2014
Location: US
Views: 14,322
Message 5 of 10

Re: My motherboard's model is INVALID?

By similar problem do you mean that your machine is  telling you invalid motherboard?  If so, I would suggest re-flashing the BIOS file from a USB stick or file located on hard disk drive.  Also - make sure you are connected to AC power, not  running on battery.

 

Good luck.


I do not work for Lenovo, I only provide suggestions based on my personal willingness to help others. All advice and comments are based on my experience, and do not reflect Lenovo policy, terms or conditions.
Guru
Posts: 2,117
Registered: ‎12-24-2015
Location: KZ
Views: 12,412
Message 6 of 10

Re: My motherboard's model is INVALID?

Hello,

Do you have a solution whow to flash serial number, model,mtm in BIOS aftet replace the motherboard (Lenovo Y50-70).

 

With best ragads, Vladimir

_______________________________________________________________
ThinkPad T560, ThinkPad T450s, Yoga 2 1050F
Community Moderator
Community Moderator
Posts: 4,286
Registered: ‎11-18-2012
Location: US
Views: 12,391
Message 7 of 10

Re: My motherboard's model is INVALID?


@kokteman wrote:

Hello,

Do you have a solution whow to flash serial number, model,mtm in BIOS aftet replace the motherboard (Lenovo Y50-70).

 

With best ragads, Vladimir


Welcome to the Lenovo Community !

 

Unfortunately that BIOS information can only be updated by Lenovo Support.  There is no software application that is available to the consumer for that purpose.



___________________________________________________________
♦ Find a post helpful? Thank that member by clicking on the ☆Star☆ below
     to award them a Kudo.
♦ Posting a problem and a reply is helpful and it answers your question,
     please mark it as an "Accept As Solution"
♦ I'm not a Lenovo employee, just a volunteer geek who likes to help folks.
Sorry, I don't read unsolicited Private Messages. If you have an issue, posting in     the appropriate forum is the best way to get assistance.

Communities:    English English    Deutsche Deutsche     Español Español     Portugues Portugues     Russian flag Русскоязычное

Guru
Posts: 2,117
Registered: ‎12-24-2015
Location: KZ
Views: 9,918
Message 8 of 10

Re: My motherboard's model is INVALID?

Hello,

I decided this problem. Thank you.

_______________________________________________________________
ThinkPad T560, ThinkPad T450s, Yoga 2 1050F
Bardikos
What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-01-2016
Location: SE
Views: 9,722
Message 9 of 10

Re: My motherboard's model is INVALID?

How?

Guru
Posts: 2,117
Registered: ‎12-24-2015
Location: KZ
Views: 9,705
Message 10 of 10

Re: My motherboard's model is INVALID?

I used AMIDEDOS utility.

https://support.lenovo.com/us/en/documents/ht052628

 

 

_______________________________________________________________
ThinkPad T560, ThinkPad T450s, Yoga 2 1050F

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors