cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
mrobo11
Token Ring
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎02-23-2015
Location: Slovakia
Views: 2,585
Message 1 of 19

Lenovo Beacon error You don`t have any RAID system.

Why when I click get thi error You don`t have any RAID system, but after while the raid system shows?

OS6.build_195_v1.1.9.2.ROW after ud Lenovo Beacon Version 1.7.1013.0, OS6.build_195_v1.1.10.2.ROW, latest OS6.build_195_v1.1.12.2.ROW
Lenovo IdeaPad s12Ion, Levovo G580, Lenovo B5400.....
Honza24
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎03-07-2015
Location: Czech republic
Views: 2,521
Message 2 of 19

Re: Lenovo Beacon error You don`t have any RAID system.

I have this problem as well. I have raid 1 with two 3TB disks WD red and have to wait 2-3 minutes after start to disapear the error. Then it works fine. 

FOXx89
Paper Tape
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-16-2015
Location: Slovensko
Views: 2,347
Message 3 of 19

Re: Lenovo Beacon error You don`t have any RAID system.

Same problem here!

I have only 1TB HDD (only JBOD, no RAID) and every time I click FTP, Webdisk, WebDAV or so, this error message appears. Basically, I can't set a ton options on my Beacon now 

Currently running BEACON OS6.build_195_v1.1.20.2.ROW

I guess it's time for Lenovo to release firmware update

Lenovo Staff
Lenovo Staff
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-16-2015
Location: China
Views: 2,306
Message 4 of 19

Re: Lenovo Beacon error You don`t have any RAID system.

Beacon default use JBOD, and you might do the Raid in setting manually. After you set it, the system might take a while to apply the setting.

mrobo11
Token Ring
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎02-23-2015
Location: Slovakia
Views: 2,300
Message 5 of 19

Re: Lenovo Beacon error You don`t have any RAID system.

from my experiences with this device, you must hard reset your beacon and start the complete setup (firmware upgrade) from beginig, when you get this beacons error message You don`t have any RAID system.

OS6.build_195_v1.1.9.2.ROW after ud Lenovo Beacon Version 1.7.1013.0, OS6.build_195_v1.1.10.2.ROW, latest OS6.build_195_v1.1.12.2.ROW
Lenovo IdeaPad s12Ion, Levovo G580, Lenovo B5400.....
Lenovo Staff
Lenovo Staff
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-16-2015
Location: China
Views: 2,295
Message 6 of 19

Re: Lenovo Beacon error You don`t have any RAID system.

Thanks. We would look into this, and update later. 

FOXx89
Paper Tape
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-16-2015
Location: Slovensko
Views: 2,285
Message 7 of 19

Re: Lenovo Beacon error You don`t have any RAID system.


@Ivan_Xiao wrote:

Beacon default use JBOD, and you might do the Raid in setting manually. After you set it, the system might take a while to apply the setting.


Yeah, but I have only one HDD set as JBOD, so how can I use those features without second drive? Is my Beacon forcing me to buy another HDD and set it into RAID? By the way, I have already tried that with two old HDDs with no success. 

mrobo11 is right, unless you restore your Beacon into default setting with old FW, you can't get rid of this error message. I have done that this morning. I was able to get into FTP settings, WebDAV etc. and when I changed several things (including name of the device BEACON->NAS), applied and restarted, my Beacon welcomed me with same old "You don't have any RAID system" message :/

iejasutokugawa
Paper Tape
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-11-2015
Location: Česká republika
Views: 1,942
Message 8 of 19

Re: Lenovo Beacon error You don`t have any RAID system.

Same problem. I am considering returning the product Smiley Sad

iejasutokugawa
Paper Tape
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-11-2015
Location: Česká republika
Views: 1,938
Message 9 of 19

Re: Lenovo Beacon error You don`t have any RAID system.

Našel jsi nějaké řešení? Bez přístupu na WebDisk je to k ničemu a obyčejné obnovení nastavení asi nepomáhá, že?

koubis
Paper Tape
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-14-2015
Location: CZ
Views: 1,915
Message 10 of 19

Re: Lenovo Beacon error You don`t have any RAID system.

I have the same problem, i got every time msg You don`t have any RAID system

but in log file i can see. [KOUBIS-SERVER] : Healthy: The RAID [SHARE] on system [KOUBIS-SERVER] is healthy now.

 

It worked till 1st restart or shutdown Smiley Frustrated

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals