cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
jh34
Punch Card
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎02-14-2016
Location: NJ
Views: 4,113
Message 1 of 18

Stick 300 remote wake / power on options

I have the stick 300 set up on my 55" living room TV. Using the Logitech K700 keyboard from my old now useless Revue Google TV. 

 

I have done all the WIN10 updates, and did the BIOS update.Yes I had the no drives found scare after the BIOS updated, but load and save defaults in BIOS solved that quickly. 

 

All is running smooth, It works well. Not having any wifi or other problems that some are having. 

 

But there is one thing keeping this setup from being perfect. The fact that I have to walk over to the TV and reach behind it and feel for the button and turn on the stick 300. 

 

I have read up allot on various "wake on----" possibilities and have expoerimented with some OS and BIOS settings to no avail. I would like to pick up the keyboard and push a power button to turn it on somehow.

 

 

jh34
Punch Card
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎02-14-2016
Location: NJ
Views: 4,100
Message 2 of 18

Re: Stick 300 remote wake / power on options

I have answered my own question!  I enabled auto power on after AC reapplied in BIOS. 

Then plugged the AC into a z-wave lamp module, part of my home automation system. 

I can toggle off the AC power from a remote control, and toggle it back on, the Stick 300 starts up.

tomtips
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-21-2016
Location: USA
Views: 3,843
Message 3 of 18

Re: Stick 300 remote wake / power on options

I dont see that option on my bios.  What are the menu selections in the bios to get to power on ac?  Thak you!

jh34
Punch Card
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎02-14-2016
Location: NJ
Views: 3,837
Message 4 of 18

Re: Stick 300 remote wake / power on options

Its under the POWER tab in the newest BIOS O27KT10A , and was in the previous BIOS. 

It is one of only 2 or 3 things that you can change in the newest BIOS.

I just did the new BIOS update and it defaulted it back, had to change it again to power on after AC appplied. 

tomtips
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-21-2016
Location: USA
Views: 3,830
Message 5 of 18

Re: Stick 300 remote wake / power on options

I have bios version 027KT08AUS 9/23/15 and I dont find a power option.

jh34
Punch Card
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎02-14-2016
Location: NJ
Views: 3,827
Message 6 of 18

Re: Stick 300 remote wake / power on options

Yes that is now two versions old BIOS. I downloaded the .exe version of the new BIOS to the download folder and just clicked it and it rebooted the PC and installed with no problem. Then you can go in and make that setting change. 

tomtips
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-21-2016
Location: USA
Views: 3,822
Message 7 of 18

Re: Stick 300 remote wake / power on options

Well I guess I  bricked the stick.  It seems to be stuck in blue light coming on and off and usb stick on and off.  No signal.  How do I recover bios?

jh34
Punch Card
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎02-14-2016
Location: NJ
Views: 3,812
Message 8 of 18

Re: Stick 300 remote wake / power on options

I did not use a USB flash drive for the BIOS update even though the instructions seemed to suggest that. I just downloaded into the download folder and executed it. No problem here.

Maybe your stick is looking  at the USB flash drive trying to boot from it? Pull pull out the flash drive and try powering it up. Just a guess. 

tomtips
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-21-2016
Location: USA
Views: 3,806
Message 9 of 18

Re: Stick 300 remote wake / power on options

Bricked.  The blue light comes on when pugged in and stays on for a few seconds then goes off a few seconds then back and forth.

jh34
Punch Card
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎02-14-2016
Location: NJ
Views: 3,797
Message 10 of 18

Re: Stick 300 remote wake / power on options

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals