English Community

Lenovo NotebooksLenovo C, E, K, M, N and V Series Notebooks
All Forum Topics
Options

5 Posts

03-31-2013

7 Signins

53 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎03-31-2013
  • Location:
  • Views: 53
  • Message 1 of 8

3000 n100 AHCI setting in bios

2013-03-31, 11:36 AM

Is it possible to somehow enable SATA AHCI mode on my Lenovo 3000 n100 laptop, because my SSD is very slow at the moment. There is no AHCI setting in bios, is it possible to flash the bios with AHCI enabled? 

Reply
Options

2640 Posts

03-21-2012

Malaysia

2405 Signins

55976 Page Views

  • Posts: 2640
  • Registered: ‎03-21-2012
  • Location: Malaysia
  • Views: 55976
  • Message 2 of 8

Re: 3000 n100 AHCI setting in bios

2013-04-01, 6:38 AM
Hi tanek,

thanks for posting. I was what is the current BIOS you have at the moment and which operating system do you have?

On our support page we currently have the v3.12. Try updating those and see if the AHCI settings appear. The bios can be downloaded below.

http://download.lenovo.com/ibmdl/pub/pc/pccbbs/mobiles/63af08us.exe

Hope this helps.

Regards
Reply
Options

5 Posts

03-31-2013

7 Signins

53 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎03-31-2013
  • Location:
  • Views: 53
  • Message 3 of 8

Re: 3000 n100 AHCI setting in bios

2013-04-01, 10:01 AM
I already have the latest bios. Bios file is DL01108A.WPH. But there is no AHCI setting in bios. I try to make some images from my bios.
Reply
Options

5 Posts

03-31-2013

7 Signins

53 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎03-31-2013
  • Location:
  • Views: 53
  • Message 4 of 8

Re: 3000 n100 AHCI setting in bios

2013-04-01, 10:55 AM

I have windows 7, here are some images from bios:


http://www.upload.ee/image/3196122/P4010501.JPG
http://www.upload.ee/image/3196125/P4010502.JPG
http://www.upload.ee/image/3196126/P4010503.JPG

Bios i downloaded from here:
http://support.lenovo.com/en_US/detail.page?LegacyDocID=migr-63572

 

Moderator Note; link to picture containing system s/n edited for member's own protection

Reply
Options

5 Posts

03-31-2013

7 Signins

53 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎03-31-2013
  • Location:
  • Views: 53
  • Message 5 of 8

Re: 3000 n100 AHCI setting in bios

2013-04-04, 13:55 PM
So is there any way i could enable ahci, if there is no way to do that from bios can it be changed by some software like (symcmos.exe), to set a certain bit from 0 -> 1. But it requires a knoledge of what bit to change.
Reply
Options

2640 Posts

03-21-2012

Malaysia

2405 Signins

55976 Page Views

  • Posts: 2640
  • Registered: ‎03-21-2012
  • Location: Malaysia
  • Views: 55976
  • Message 6 of 8

Re: 3000 n100 AHCI setting in bios

2013-04-10, 1:42 AM
Hi tanek,

Sorry for the late reply, just tied to some other cases. In regards to your case, I'm checking with the team if there could be a solution to this. Will post back Once I can get a reply.

Regards
Reply
Options

5 Posts

03-31-2013

7 Signins

53 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎03-31-2013
  • Location:
  • Views: 53
  • Message 7 of 8

Re: 3000 n100 AHCI setting in bios

2013-05-07, 13:07 PM
thank you in advance
Reply
Options

539 Posts

11-24-2007

Mt. Cobb, PA USA

618 Signins

20276 Page Views

  • Posts: 539
  • Registered: ‎11-24-2007
  • Location: Mt. Cobb, PA USA
  • Views: 20276
  • Message 8 of 8

Re: 3000 n100 AHCI setting in bios

2013-06-25, 11:09 AM
There's a program RWEverything from http://rweverything.com/ which can change any bit you like.
The AHCI switch would be in one of the Intel chips.
See this Intel page for reference and pick the matching chip for your laptop: http://www.intel.com/support/chipsets/imsm/sb/cs-020644.htm
Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete