Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Lenovo NotebooksLenovo C, E, K, M, N and V Series Notebooks
All Forum Topics
Options

5 Posts

01-09-2009

Germany

6 Signins

26 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎01-09-2009
  • Location: Germany
  • Views: 26
  • Message 1 of 7

Does someone speak german here?

2009-01-09, 14:01 PM

Hi all,

 

i always get this message when i start my system:

 

click to see picture

 

I have updated my system but it didn't help. What can i do?

Message Edited by kiwi69 on 09-01-2009 03:04 PM
Reply
Options

26 Posts

11-29-2008

Valencia-Spain

130 Signins

360 Page Views

  • Posts: 26
  • Registered: ‎11-29-2008
  • Location: Valencia-Spain
  • Views: 360
  • Message 2 of 7

Re: Does someone speak german here?

2009-01-09, 19:35 PM

Tschja, das ist Repair und Recovery... Fehler.... Hast Du was mit die feste Platte und Partitionen gefummelt?

Reply
Options

5 Posts

01-09-2009

Germany

6 Signins

26 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎01-09-2009
  • Location: Germany
  • Views: 26
  • Message 3 of 7

Re: Does someone speak german here?

2009-01-09, 20:39 PM
No. Ich habe eine externe Festplatte angeschlossen und ein Systemupdate (Lenovo-tool) durchgeführt. Sonst nichts.
Reply
Options

26 Posts

11-29-2008

Valencia-Spain

130 Signins

360 Page Views

  • Posts: 26
  • Registered: ‎11-29-2008
  • Location: Valencia-Spain
  • Views: 360
  • Message 4 of 7

Re: Does someone speak german here?

2009-01-09, 21:26 PM
Komisch, aber hat die Update etwas auf die externe festplatte geschrieben? Funktioniert es mit und/oder externe festplatte? Das kann doch nicht wahr sein...  Leider faelt mir nichts ein, sorry
Reply
Options

49 Posts

12-08-2008

Venezuela

38 Signins

378 Page Views

  • Posts: 49
  • Registered: ‎12-08-2008
  • Location: Venezuela
  • Views: 378
  • Message 5 of 7

Re: Does someone speak german here?

2009-01-10, 5:54 AM
I don't speak german but the message can tell you that rrservice.exe has caused a read error on memory, do clic on ok to close or cancel to debug, do a google of rrservice.exe but I imagine that this file is related to Rescue and Recover, whenever what application belongs this file, do a uninstall and do a install again of that applet.
3000 N200 0769-AL3, Intel C2D 2G T5750, IEL10 mb, Kingston 4G RAM, Samsung 320G HD, Broadcom lan 100, Agere modem 56k, Broadcom wifi g, AuthenTec fingerprint reader, Sonix 1.3M camera, LG DVD burner, Samsung 15,4" 1280x800 BrightView, Intel X3100 IGD 384M, Ricoh 5in1, Ricoh 1394, vista home premium sp2
Reply
Options

5 Posts

01-09-2009

Germany

6 Signins

26 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎01-09-2009
  • Location: Germany
  • Views: 26
  • Message 6 of 7

Re: Does someone speak german here?

2009-01-10, 19:03 PM
Yes, this file is related to Rescue and Recover. Many people told me that. But i have uninstallrd and reinstalles this tool and the error message still appears. I have no more ideas what to do.
Reply
Options

5 Posts

01-09-2009

Germany

6 Signins

26 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎01-09-2009
  • Location: Germany
  • Views: 26
  • Message 7 of 7

Re: Does someone speak german here?

2009-01-11, 21:25 PM

Okay. I made an uninstall and a new install of all Lenovo-tools. I hoped to solve the problem this way. But now I have more problems than ever before.

 

I couldn't find all Lenovo tools on the Downloadpage to reinstall them. Before uninstalling there were seven or eight tools in the Lenovo Care folder. Now I have only four: Access Connections, Lenovo Fingerprint Software, Create Recovery Media and the ill Rescue and Recovery.

 

If I start Rescue and Recovery...nothing happens. It still doesn't work. And on system startup I now have two instead of one error messages: rrservice and updatemonitor. Incredible!

 

Is it possible that these services need a file or a tool (such as a special database) to be able to work and that this is the reason for the error messages and that they malfunction? I remember that I have installed and uninstalled a tool (just to sample it) before the error messages appeared the first time. And this tool was installed within a database. Unfortunately I can't remember the name of this tool.

 

Sorry, it is difficult to explain problems in a foreign language. I hope someone understands what I tried to say :)

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms