Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Lenovo NotebooksLenovo C, E, K, M, N and V Series Notebooks
All Forum Topics
Options

7 Posts

12-07-2008

Spain

23 Signins

96 Page Views

  • Posts: 7
  • Registered: ‎12-07-2008
  • Location: Spain
  • Views: 96
  • Message 1 of 3

Increase RAM in a Lenovo 3000 N500-3DG

2008-12-07, 12:40 PM

Hello.  I've already bought a new notebook Lenovo 3000 N500-3DG, which has this memory RAM: 2x1GB / max.4GB SODIMM 667MHz PC2-5300 DDR2 SDRAM. I'm not an expert on computers and I wonder if someone could help me:

1) I'd like to increase my RAM. What would you recommend me, to add one or two GB?

2) Which brand (and specific model) of RAM should be better for this notebook?

3) How can I install them on my computer? Could someone who have made it before explain me how to do it step by step (and if it were possible with graphics, draws or images).

 

Thanks for your help and excuse my not correct English.

Reply
Answer
Options

26 Posts

11-29-2008

Valencia-Spain

130 Signins

360 Page Views

  • Posts: 26
  • Registered: ‎11-29-2008
  • Location: Valencia-Spain
  • Views: 360

Re: Increase RAM in a Lenovo 3000 N500-3DG

2008-12-07, 18:51 PM

Hola JotaEfe,
1) Windows 32 bits: it makes no sense to have more than 3 Giga RAM

2) I added 2 G of Kingston 800 Mhz PC2-6000 without problems (1 module) and removed 1 module factory 1 Giga RAM.
I wonder if changing all the RAM to 800 Mhz RAM would make it run at 800 MHZ...

3) The How-to is in the manual (a very good manual indeed!)

Good luck!

Reply

Replies(2)
Answer
Options

26 Posts

11-29-2008

Valencia-Spain

130 Signins

360 Page Views

  • Posts: 26
  • Registered: ‎11-29-2008
  • Location: Valencia-Spain
  • Views: 360
  • Message 2 of 3

Re: Increase RAM in a Lenovo 3000 N500-3DG

2008-12-07, 18:51 PM

Hola JotaEfe,
1) Windows 32 bits: it makes no sense to have more than 3 Giga RAM

2) I added 2 G of Kingston 800 Mhz PC2-6000 without problems (1 module) and removed 1 module factory 1 Giga RAM.
I wonder if changing all the RAM to 800 Mhz RAM would make it run at 800 MHZ...

3) The How-to is in the manual (a very good manual indeed!)

Good luck!

0 person found this solution to be helpful.

This helped me too

Reply
Options

7 Posts

12-07-2008

Spain

23 Signins

96 Page Views

  • Posts: 7
  • Registered: ‎12-07-2008
  • Location: Spain
  • Views: 96
  • Message 3 of 3

Re: Increase RAM in a Lenovo 3000 N500-3DG

2008-12-09, 17:24 PM

Hello ERIXX and all people,

 

Si, como intuyo, ERIXX, hablas castellano, me harías un  gran favor si te pusieras en contacto conmigo, porque me he comprado ese portátil y tengo algunas dudas y preguntas que hacer a quien ya lo tiene y me puede aconsejar. Mi correo es jflamarz@telefonica.net y te estaría muy agradecido si me dedicaras solo unos minutos. Mis dudas son respecto a capacidad y rendimiento con algunos programas como AUTOCAD, como "mueve" el Vista (no lo conozco pero se habla mucho de lo pesado que es), como has ampliado la RAM con un módulo de 800 Mhz y si es compatible con los que trae de 667, si de verdad es tan fácil abrir el cacharro incluso para un manazas como yo, etc.

Mi Inglés es horrible y me cuesta un gran esfuerzo, además de expresarme mal y entenderlo deficientemente.

 

 I apologize for not speaking in English

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms