Options

2 Posts

06-30-2020

US

3 Signins

30 Page Views

• Views: 30
  • Message 1 of 5

Latest Lenovo Laptop (of any type) with most upgradeable parts?

2020-06-30, 21:16 PM

I want to buy a Lenovo laptop that I can upgrade the most amount of parts, I'm new to this and will be my company's IT guy (i'm an accountant who switched majors from Electrical Engineering in 2004 so I'm the most qualified apparently).

What Lenovo laptops can I upgrade the most with? (especially the CPU and GPU as well as the typical RAM & storage)
From hours of research it looks like maybe the T540/T440 is latest model to upgrade the CPU but it's SO hard to tell without digging into every single laptop's specs.

Please and thank you!

Solved! See the solution
Options

10784 Posts

11-30-2015

PH

6902 Signins

735359 Page Views

• Views: 735359
  • Message 2 of 5

Re:Latest Lenovo Laptop (of any type) with most upgradeable parts?

2020-06-30, 22:27 PM

Hi noobITguy,

Welcome to the Community Forums.

As each Company have different flavors / variants and model for users, it would surely be confusing what to get.

If you are looking at Lenovo to get you a primer on how to start, the Thinklines are consider the top models for business.

Highest of which is the T series while X are also on same category but does offer more slimmer design so we expect lesser big parts than the T series.

Idealine are more of the Consumer brand packed with lesser expandability of parts.

My suggestion is to check it further along with the Lenovo site along with the top pick of refutable computer reviewers.

List done the requirements of your software and hardware that is expected for your company's need.

Then match it with the Thinkline model you have isolated from your other list.

This way you can narrow down things and get you the ideal machine.

If you want further insights on the model, product specification sheet here and parts lookup tool can help you be specific on the detailed parts offered.