cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
dannywall
Paper Tape
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-17-2008
Location: Roswell, GA USA
Views: 2,426
Message 1 of 4

3000 N200 Vista SP1 Rescue and Recovery won't load

RE: 3000 N200 Vista SP1 Rescue and Recovery won't load
 
Since upgrading to Vista SP1, Rescue an Recovery will not load. Click the icon and nothing. I am using Rescue and Recovery version 4.20.512.0. Also the 4.2 patch for SP1 has been installed.
 
I've already ripped it all out, cleaned it up, and reinstalled. Same exact behavior.
 
Any suggestions?
 
Thank You,
Danny W


Message Edited by dannywall on 05-17-2008 09:42 PM
msaddict
Punch Card
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎07-02-2008
Location: United Kingdom
Views: 2,213
Message 2 of 4

Re: 3000 N200 Vista SP1 Rescue and Recovery won't load

I'm having the exact same problem, except with a ThinkPad R61!

 

Rescue and Recovery version: 4.20.512.0

Operating System: Vista Business SP1

 

I've also applied the rescue and recovery patch for SP1.

 

I've tried to download/install Rescue and Recovery both from System Update and from Lenovo's website....neither method seems to work.

 

Has anyone any ideas??

 

Thanks,

Alan.

 

Also it seems this poster is having a similar problem, with no replies: http://forums.lenovo.com/lnv/board/message?board.id=R_Series_Thinkpads&message.id=244&query.id=28756...

 

And another poster here (again with no replies/solutions): http://forums.lenovo.com/lnv/board/message?board.id=Special_Interest_Utilities&thread.id=593

Message Edited by msaddict on 07-03-2008 07:24 PM
Message Edited by msaddict on 07-03-2008 07:45 PM
davidlf
What's DOS?
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-16-2008
Location: uk
Views: 1,797
Message 3 of 4

Re: 3000 N200 Vista SP1 Rescue and Recovery won't load

Just installed SP1 for Vista and now my Rescue and Recovery wont load......seems a common problem.....
cristian90
Paper Tape
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-17-2008
Location: Romania
Views: 1,766
Message 4 of 4

Re: 3000 N200 Vista SP1 Rescue and Recovery won't load

so I am having the exact same problem only that I haven't instaled any new packs or software that might affect iti in any way. For what is worth I have the vista home,and on my screen appears the windows error recovery, and whatever i choose the result is the same and my os just won't start

And we're back...

Move delayed but still coming

Learn More

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors