Support in other languages: 
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Welcome to the Forums!

Welcome to Lenovo's Peer-to-Peer Discussion Community!
Please note our guidelines. How to register and login and Community FAQs.

Help Lenovo Shape the Future of PCs

Take the ownership survey. Share your ideas with our product team

Community Spotlight

Visit the Community Blog

Are you ready for Windows 10?

Get to know Windows 10
Visit the Windows 10 Support Center
Reply
Punch Card
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎08-15-2010
Location: Romania
0 Kudos
Accepted Solution

How I overclock mi cpu with a program?

[ Edited ]

I have a Intel Pentium procesor and i vant to ovrerclock it with a program and if is no program from the bios.From bios i have tried but not lucki. I think my bios is locked becas i have no topic of cpu overclock.

My bios is:6GET19WW (for NON-HDMI)

 

Sory for bad engels!! Smiley Very Happy

Ctrl-Alt-Del
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎05-10-2010
Location: Kuwait
0 Kudos

Can you advise me in this issue please?

My Laptop is Lenovo Model: 4446 G530

Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) Dual CPU T3400 @ 2.16GHz      2.17GHz

 

Can i overclock the CPU?

Thank you very much.

Posts: 2,409
Kudos: 373
Solutions: 127
Registered: ‎06-05-2010
Location: Rosario, Santa Fe, Argentina
0 Kudos

Re: Can you advise me in this issue please?

The only way, I guess, is overclocking using an specific software. Generally, Intel provides it.

 

If it doesn't appear at Lenovo's website, go to Intel's website and search there.

 

Best regards.

IPnaSh
First Spanish Community Guru - Colaborador ad honorem

Lenovo
Ctrl-Alt-Del
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎05-10-2010
Location: Kuwait
0 Kudos

Re: Can you advise me in this issue please?

  • OK is it OK to overclock it? there wont be any side effects?on Motherboard, processor, etc...

Thanks.

Punch Card
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎08-15-2010
Location: Romania
0 Kudos

Re: I can't find it!

I can not find the overclock software at intel. How can I unlock my bios i heared its posibil to overclock from there.....

Posts: 20,898
Topics: 128
Kudos: 1,253
Solutions: 1,344
Registered: ‎12-19-2008
Location: Australia, Melbourne

Re: I can't find it!

try something like throttlestop. 

 

It is not advisable to overclock your ram, cpu or gpu, as it may cause instability in the system. 

Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft
Posts: 2,409
Kudos: 373
Solutions: 127
Registered: ‎06-05-2010
Location: Rosario, Santa Fe, Argentina

Re: I can't find it!

Overclocking over software is the most saffer way to do it.

IPnaSh
First Spanish Community Guru - Colaborador ad honorem

Lenovo
Punch Card
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎08-15-2010
Location: Romania
0 Kudos

Re: I can't find it!

My laptop Type: G530     Product ID: 4446-24G   My operating system: Win7 home premium and Win 7 ultimate and linux , with dual boot.

Highlighted
Posts: 2,409
Kudos: 373
Solutions: 127
Registered: ‎06-05-2010
Location: Rosario, Santa Fe, Argentina
0 Kudos

Re: I can't find it!

Look at this:

 

http://downloadcenter.intel.com/Detail_Desc.aspx?agr=Y&DwnldID=19105&ProdId=3223

IPnaSh
First Spanish Community Guru - Colaborador ad honorem

Lenovo
Punch Card
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎08-15-2010
Location: Romania
0 Kudos

Re: I can't find it!

This dont isn't good for my intel pentium Dual CPU T3400 @ 2.16 GHz , 2.17  GHz