English Community

Lenovo NotebooksLenovo C, E, K, M, N and V Series Notebooks
All Forum Topics
Options

2 Posts

01-22-2012

Saint Louis

6 Signins

32 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎01-22-2012
  • Location: Saint Louis
  • Views: 32
  • Message 1 of 4

Lenovo and Startcraft

2012-01-22, 15:55 PM

I own a V570 and I wanted to install starcraft one on it, however I am a bit skeptical. When I first got it, the boot optimizer crashed my computer and I had to recover it and uninstall it. Then months later, I downloaded a filter program called K9, but that made computer get the blue screen and it crashed, so I had to recover it again. I didn't even realized the filter program was causing the crashes until I downloaded it again after recovering it and the same thing happened, but after the third tim up till today that I recovered it, I didn't downloaded again. Now I read about a lot of people having trouble with starcraft 2, and I was wondering if starcraft one, which has much smaller requirments cause any harm to my computer?

Thank you

Reply
Options

2 Posts

01-22-2012

Saint Louis

6 Signins

32 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎01-22-2012
  • Location: Saint Louis
  • Views: 32
  • Message 2 of 4

Betreff: Lenovo and Startcraft

2012-01-23, 21:51 PM

bumb, i really want to play this game but don't wanna mess my computer.

Reply
Options

13866 Posts

12-07-2009

CZ

9005 Signins

170423 Page Views

  • Posts: 13866
  • Registered: ‎12-07-2009
  • Location: CZ
  • Views: 170423
  • Message 3 of 4

Betreff: Lenovo and Startcraft

2012-01-28, 16:57 PM
hi ahmed-e
have you checked system requirements already?

http://www.krasotaiskusstva.com
Reply
Options

40 Posts

12-21-2011

UK

82 Signins

811 Page Views

  • Posts: 40
  • Registered: ‎12-21-2011
  • Location: UK
  • Views: 811
  • Message 4 of 4

Betreff: Lenovo and Startcraft

2012-01-28, 17:50 PM
It would help if the question was clearer, it seems to be simply that some people have some problems running Starcraft 2 so will Starcraft 1 work on a V570.

...well basically yeah, Starcraft 1 is getting pretty old in the tooth. I'd honestly be a little surprised if Starcraft 2 won't run, but then it's difficult to say without precise specs. In either case, just uninstall it if the performance is not satisfactory, I'm not really sure how it'll stuff up your computer if you're not doing anything you shouldn't.
Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete