Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Punch Card
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎08-14-2008
Location: Canada
Message 11 of 29 (4,183 Views)

Re: Processor Upgrade

Ok, I got it, it is 945GM.
Bit Torrent
Posts: 3,212
Registered: ‎02-16-2008
Location: Australia
Message 12 of 29 (4,181 Views)

Re: Processor Upgrade

then i think you can get the T7xxx processor upgrades. 
Punch Card
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-01-2008
Location: UK
Message 13 of 29 (4,169 Views)

Re: Processor Upgrade

Hi!

 

Mine is 768 is it Intelone. Can it be upgraded. next question is where can i get the processors and any idea of the cost? 

 

Thanks

Bit Torrent
Posts: 3,212
Registered: ‎02-16-2008
Location: Australia
Message 14 of 29 (4,156 Views)

Re: Processor Upgrade

when you say 768 what are you referring to??? motherboards??? what is the model number of your Notebook, processors can be obtained over ebay or electronic stores. 
Punch Card
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎08-14-2008
Location: Canada
Message 15 of 29 (4,148 Views)

Re: Processor Upgrade

I need to know 100%. I would like to upgrade to the max. after my warranty. Thanks for your help.
Punch Card
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎08-14-2008
Location: Canada
Message 16 of 29 (4,100 Views)

Re: Processor Upgrade

Do you think this one will work?

 

 

Intel Core 2 Duo Merom T7500 CPU

 

 

Punch Card
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎08-14-2008
Location: Canada
Message 17 of 29 (3,906 Views)

Re: Processor Upgrade

Ok, I bought T5550 mobile CPU. When I tried to replace my T2350 CPU, I notice the pins arrangement is different. Is this possible? Any help will be greatly appreciated.
Retired Guru
Posts: 2,308
Registered: ‎03-12-2008
Location: Moscow, Russia
Message 18 of 29 (3,888 Views)

Re: Processor Upgrade

Yes, it is.

Specs for T2350.

Specs for T5550.

 

As you can see - sockets differ much.

 

Besides, why did you decide to upgrade to that processor? It's almost the same performance as your previous...

//help will save the world
Punch Card
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎08-14-2008
Location: Canada
Message 19 of 29 (3,878 Views)

Re: Processor Upgrade

I was going to upgrade to T7200 or T7400. But I would like to try to test with a cheaper CPU. Will T7200 or T7400 work?
Retired Guru
Posts: 2,308
Registered: ‎03-12-2008
Location: Moscow, Russia
Message 20 of 29 (3,839 Views)

Re: Processor Upgrade

Only one of T7200 (there're two of them) and only one of T7400 (also two of them exist).

So, be carefull buying them and watch carefully on S-Specs (like SL9SE).

Besides, they may be not recognised by your 945GM chipset and for that have lower fsb speed - that will make upgrade almost useless due to lowered CPU speed). Besides, they may not even work in 945GM chipset due to fact that they're much newer than 945GM chipset.

 

Please locate somewhere in internet messages that they work well on your chipset.

//help will save the world
Top Kudoed Authors
User Kudos Count
2
1