cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
rocket2014
Blue Screen Again
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎08-16-2014
Location: USA
Views: 1,492
Message 1 of 6

when i update BIOS message show me invalid flashint.bin

hi , I have Lenovo v570 and try update by Dos , becouse no windows on my device , 

I download my ROM and files from downloader here , when i try from dos this message showed :
invalid flashint.bin  , what I should to do ?

Abdul_Ahad
WWAN
Posts: 444
Registered: ‎08-07-2013
Location: PK
Views: 1,487
Message 2 of 6

Re: when i update BIOS message show me invalid flashint.bin

The V570 BIOS update is to be flashed under windows 7 32, 764, XP, you can "NOT" update BIOS in DOS

Lets make 2015 the year of the #DO
Did I or someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
rocket2014
Blue Screen Again
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎08-16-2014
Location: USA
Views: 1,472
Message 3 of 6

Re: when i update BIOS message show me invalid flashint.bin

cant install windows , cuz always hang on starting windows screen .

rocket2014
Blue Screen Again
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎08-16-2014
Location: USA
Views: 1,460
Message 4 of 6

Re: when i update BIOS message show me invalid flashint.bin

any ideas?

Abdul_Ahad
WWAN
Posts: 444
Registered: ‎08-07-2013
Location: PK
Views: 1,451
Message 5 of 6

Re: when i update BIOS message show me invalid flashint.bin

Well there can be 2 possible reasons to why its hanging........... either the windows installation is corrupt, or hard drive requires replacement. I would say you should try reinstalling windows then

Lets make 2015 the year of the #DO
Did I or someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
rocket2014
Blue Screen Again
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎08-16-2014
Location: USA
Views: 1,438
Message 6 of 6

Re: when i update BIOS message show me invalid flashint.bin

I already did all that before u can check my link for more deatils . 
http://forums.lenovo.com/t5/Lenovo-3000-and-Essential/my-laptop-v570-hang-loading-when-installing-wi...

Also , want update something , I installed windows xp , and work well on safe mode only , need to update my biso by safe mode , when I try do that i get message say " u cant open on safe mode " and sometimes another message show says " filed to open file " any way to update my bios by safe mode xp ?

And we're back...

Move delayed but still coming

Learn More

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors