Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Lenovo DesktopsLenovo Desktop Towers
All Forum Topics
Options

7 Posts

09-08-2012

Austria

12 Signins

238 Page Views

  • Posts: 7
  • Registered: ‎09-08-2012
  • Location: Austria
  • Views: 238
  • Message 1 of 47

Idacentre K430 Power Control Switch

2012-09-08, 15:35 PM

Hi, i got the K430 computer, and after reinstalling the Win7 - power control switch doesn't(just the led color) work and the cpu(not the widget) meter has gone. I can't find drivers to fix my problem..so... advice?  (sry4mybadenglish)

Reply
Options

2651 Posts

03-21-2012

Malaysia

2405 Signins

55976 Page Views

  • Posts: 2651
  • Registered: ‎03-21-2012
  • Location: Malaysia
  • Views: 55976
  • Message 2 of 47

Re: Idacentre K430 Power Control Switch

2012-09-19, 8:08 AM

hi feaon,

 

thanks for posting and welcome to the community.

 

was reading through your post and was just wondering after you've installed the Win7, did you install all lenovo drivers from the Lenovo support site. If you have not it is best to do and make sure all drivers are installed correctly to ensure that the machine works at optimal performance. Please click on the link below for the list of drivers.

 

http://support.lenovo.com/en_US/downloads/default.page?

 

Please enusire to click the Black Triangles next to the menu to expand the list for viewing of the drives needed for download.

 

hope this helps.

 

regards

Reply
Options

7 Posts

09-08-2012

Austria

12 Signins

238 Page Views

  • Posts: 7
  • Registered: ‎09-08-2012
  • Location: Austria
  • Views: 238
  • Message 3 of 47

Re: Idacentre K430 Power Control Switch

2012-11-02, 17:39 PM

I've installed the drivers...but where can i download the CPU power control switch driver(with the CPU meter)?

 

CPU meter in manual, i need this

 

Now i can't use my PC, it's slow as hell.....RAM: 34% CPU/core: 12-20% (w running After Effects+ Photoshop)

Reply
Options

11 Posts

10-23-2012

California

43 Signins

311 Page Views

  • Posts: 11
  • Registered: ‎10-23-2012
  • Location: California
  • Views: 311
  • Message 4 of 47

Re: Idacentre K430 Power Control Switch

2012-11-02, 20:27 PM

Did you change the PSU?

Reply
Options

7 Posts

09-08-2012

Austria

12 Signins

238 Page Views

  • Posts: 7
  • Registered: ‎09-08-2012
  • Location: Austria
  • Views: 238
  • Message 5 of 47

Re: Idacentre K430 Power Control Switch

2012-11-03, 8:37 AM

It's a new machine, just reinstalled the Windows 7. (hdd format)
Before I installed it everything worked well. I don't know what's the problem, this **bleep** switch doesn't work..... the cpu meter has gone, and  very slow performance... :( 
The drivers didn't help.

Reply
Options

9 Posts

11-05-2012

USA

4 Signins

87 Page Views

  • Posts: 9
  • Registered: ‎11-05-2012
  • Location: USA
  • Views: 87
  • Message 6 of 47

Re: Idacentre K430 Power Control Switch

2012-11-05, 15:59 PM

I upgraded to WIndows 8 (14.99 upgrade) and all my Lenovo utilities are gone including this power meter, The switch seems to change colors but I cannot tell if it still functions or not.. Doesnt Lenovo have a utilities disk that we can install this power meter as well as the other Lenovo utilies?

 

I bought the K430 over the weekend, upgraded on Sat night, lost all my Lenovo utilities now.. Please assist...

Reply
Options

21 Posts

08-29-2013

Germany

22 Signins

226 Page Views

  • Posts: 21
  • Registered: ‎08-29-2013
  • Location: Germany
  • Views: 226
  • Message 7 of 47

Re: Idacentre K430 Power Control Switch

2013-08-29, 13:25 PM

Hi,

i have the same problem. After installing a fresh Windows 7 on a new SSD the Power Switch doesnt work. The light is  flashing in different color - but nothing else happens.

 

Doesnt anybody know how to solve this problem if Lenovo - Support doesnt want / can help? Seems that many people have this problem.

 

Thanks for any hint or help

 

Walhalla

 

Reply
Options

3 Posts

09-12-2013

Panama

31 Signins

147 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎09-12-2013
  • Location: Panama
  • Views: 147
  • Message 8 of 47

Re: Idacentre K430 Power Control Switch

2013-09-12, 14:45 PM

Has anyone gotten feedback on how to resolve the problem?

Reply
Options

21 Posts

08-29-2013

Germany

22 Signins

226 Page Views

  • Posts: 21
  • Registered: ‎08-29-2013
  • Location: Germany
  • Views: 226
  • Message 9 of 47

Re: Idacentre K430 Power Control Switch

2013-09-12, 15:21 PM
Hi, unfortunately NO! And regarding this - Lenovo just says NOTHING! By the way - in the German Support-Forum the same problem. No answer from Lenovo, no solution, nothing. Does anybody know how to extract this Software from another machines recovery - partition??? Same K430 but in an original status with Windows installed by Lenovo with Recovery - Partitions? I can install Power Switch there without any problems again from Recovery / One Click Tools). But i cant find the installation package on this machine. If anybody has an idea -> we have a solution. Sad, that we have such problems and Lenovo doesn't help in any way! I am using IBM/Lenovo Hardware no for round about 20 years - but it seems that quality and service/support become very bad since they are No. 1?! Last week i had to send back a brandnew ThinkPad wich did not work anymore (dead!) after ca. 10 hours of working (just installation). Hope, that anyone has an idea or better: a solution. Walhalla
Reply
Options

3 Posts

09-12-2013

Panama

31 Signins

147 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎09-12-2013
  • Location: Panama
  • Views: 147
  • Message 10 of 47

Re: Idacentre K430 Power Control Switch

2013-09-12, 15:57 PM

walhalla, agreed it is disappointing. Any idea what the tower is running at since the switch is potentially inactive?

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms