cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
mikesea
What's DOS?
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-26-2017
Location: US
Views: 4,912
Message 61 of 85

Re: IdeaCentre 700 - 10 Pin Atx Connector?

i completely agree, its rediculous that they dont make dapters or a power supply that is upgraded. why do they even bother putinga pci slot in for a n upgraded graphics, but dont support it with correct power connections or even giv you any options. going to see if i can return this pc also. what junk!

mikesea
What's DOS?
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-26-2017
Location: US
Views: 4,912
Message 62 of 85

Re: IdeaCentre 700 - 10 Pin Atx Connector?

mikesea
What's DOS?
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-26-2017
Location: US
Views: 4,912
Message 63 of 85

Re: IdeaCentre 700 - 10 Pin Atx Connector?

only problem with moddiy is shipping took over a month to get cable ! rediculous

mikesea
What's DOS?
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-26-2017
Location: US
Views: 4,912
Message 64 of 85

Re: IdeaCentre 700 - 10 Pin Atx Connector?

i have the think centre 300 which has same weird 10 pin ps connector and needed to upgrade to install my gtx 970 which needs a 8 pin power plug.

got the corsair 430 watt modular from amazon for $49.99 with prime shipping

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0092ML1SC/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

and got the 24 pin to 10 pin adapter from amazon too.

Eyeboot 24 Pin to 10 Pin Power Supply ATX PSU Adapter Cable

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01NBRR9E1/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

hope this helps all that need to upgrade a lenova pc psu

** Please note that this as well as all the other 24 pin to 10 pin or 24 pin to 14 pin  adaper cables require you to manually turn off your powersupply with switch on back. pc will power down normally but power supply will not, so just have to manually turn off until a better solution comes along.

 

rob9099
Paper Tape
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-22-2017
Location: SE
Views: 4,618
Message 65 of 85

Re: IdeaCentre 700 - 10 Pin Atx Connector?

Just wanted to say i ordered this from ebay:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/122365860453?_trksid=p2057872.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT

But it did not work to start my ThinkCentre M900. Just ordered the one from modDIY.com so we see how that goes
Penywyse
What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-03-2017
Location: US
Views: 4,565
Message 66 of 85

Re: IdeaCentre 700 - 10 Pin Atx Connector?

So, with the moddiy.com connector, do you still have to turn the power supply off with the switch, or does it power down correctly?

jonathoncasey
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎09-17-2016
Location: US
Views: 4,495
Message 67 of 85

Re: IdeaCentre 700 - 10 Pin Atx Connector?

That is correct.

JarekH
Paper Tape
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-07-2017
Location: PL
Views: 4,040
Message 68 of 85

Re: IdeaCentre 700 - 10 Pin Atx Connector?


@rob9099 wrote:
Just wanted to say i ordered this from ebay:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/122365860453?_trksid=p2057872.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT

But it did not work to start my ThinkCentre M900. Just ordered the one from modDIY.com so we see how that goes

How it eventually ended? Did you manage to connect the PSU using modDIY cable on M900? I have same dillema with M910 and wondering if this is *the* solution.

 

Many thanks and best regars,

Jarek

rob9099
Paper Tape
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-22-2017
Location: SE
Views: 4,033
Message 69 of 85

Re: IdeaCentre 700 - 10 Pin Atx Connector?

Hey

Yes it did work and turns out the ebay one worked aswell, i had just connected it wrong. Just the issue with PSU not powering down properly at shut down same issue as everybody else has.

Highlighted
valentino2
Paper Tape
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-26-2017
Location: FR
Views: 3,986
Message 70 of 85

Re: IdeaCentre 700 - 10 Pin Atx Connector?

Hello everyone, did you solve the problem for the PSU power off? because i recently buy a new PSU (Masterwatt  lite 500), with the modDIY adaptator and it's run find, but when i want to turn of my PC, the PSU'fans still run (only the PSU fans) and for shutt down all, i have to cut the PSU off with the button on the back. Can you tell me a solution for solved this problem ? thank you (sorry for my english)

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors