cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
sykoedis
Paper Tape
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-16-2012
Views: 15,722
Message 1 of 12

Lenovo H330 Graphics Card Upgrade

I'm using the: LENOVO H330 Desktop PC


I'm planning to get a graphics card for my computer since mines integrated and I want to start playing video games. I've read the manual and it says "AMD Radeon HD 6570M 1GB" is the best upgrade I can get. The problem I’m having is that when I search for this graphics card, I get different brands that come in different shapes and sizes, and the Lenovo H330 has a slim case that won’t fit a normal size graphics card.

 

 

My questions:

1)     Is the "AMD Radeon HD 6570M 1GB" still the best to get for my computer?

2)     How do I know what graphics card would fit into the slim case?

3)     What dimensions should I use when buying a graphics card for my computer?

sykoedis
Paper Tape
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-16-2012
Views: 15,602
Message 2 of 12

Re: Lenovo H330 Graphics Card Upgrade

Also the Lenovo H330 Desktop computer runs at 250 watts.
Community SeniorMod
Community SeniorMod
Posts: 3,925
Registered: ‎01-21-2010
Location: US
Views: 15,571
Message 3 of 12

Re: Lenovo H330 Graphics Card Upgrade

Hi sykoedis,

 

There's a pretty good answer here.  It doesn't specifically say which card will fit, but it does say what specs the card has to have in order to fit.

 

I also removed your other post as it's in a fairly old thread and we don't want to split discussions.

 

Dave


Community GuidelinesSearchPrivate MessagingENDEESPTRUUACZ-SKMoto
PM requests for individual support are not answered. If a post solves your issue, please mark it so.
DesJnr
What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-18-2012
Location: Devon, UK
Views: 15,027
Message 4 of 12

Re: Lenovo H330 Graphics Card Upgrade

I'm new to this thing so be gentle with me.

 

I've recently purchased a Lenovo H330 and installed my old ATI Sapphire "5570" without any problems. My Windows 7 subscore, with regards to graphics and gaming graphics,  leapt from 4.9 to 6.9.  Pretty much every game or application I have run at it since has run without a glitch. I haven't had any untoward crashes as yet and everything is running stable. I installed the card this morning and so far no problems. I hope that helps.

Community SeniorMod
Community SeniorMod
Posts: 3,925
Registered: ‎01-21-2010
Location: US
Views: 15,014
Message 5 of 12

Re: Lenovo H330 Graphics Card Upgrade

Hi DesJnr and welcome to the community,

 

Thanks for posting that.  At least now we have one that we know works.

 

Thanks,

 

Dave


Community GuidelinesSearchPrivate MessagingENDEESPTRUUACZ-SKMoto
PM requests for individual support are not answered. If a post solves your issue, please mark it so.
Seizza
What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-11-2012
Location: london
Views: 14,413
Message 6 of 12

Re: Lenovo H330 Graphics Card Upgrade

Hey Dude, did you find the graphics card you were looking for ??

CharleyNokia
Paper Tape
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎05-28-2013
Location: England
Views: 9,293
Message 7 of 12

Re: Lenovo H330 Graphics Card Upgrade

Hi, did u need to change your psu for a bigger one or just the graphics card on its own?

AnonymousSpec
What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-30-2013
Views: 8,564
Message 8 of 12

LENOVO H330 Psu Upgrade Help And Graphics

Hey,

Thanks for taking a look and i thank you for you time to help me

 

I Have the Lenovo H330 180 Wat One

 

Do any Graphic cards work on That i was just about to Purchase the AMD Radeon 6450

 

http://www.pcworld.co.uk/gbuk/components-upgrades/graphics-cards/graphics-cards/asus-amd-radeon-hd-6...

 

Is there anythign Btter than That,

 

 

Also I Might consider upgrading My Psu From 180 to so on..

 

But i dont Know what PSU Box Thingy would fit into the compact Lenovo H330 PLEASE PLEASE Help me <3

 

 

Gracias

Community SeniorMod
Community SeniorMod
Posts: 3,925
Registered: ‎01-21-2010
Location: US
Views: 8,531
Message 9 of 12

Re: LENOVO H330 Psu Upgrade Help And Graphics

Hi AnonymousSpec and welcome to the community,

 

It looks like in order to change out the PSU, you would have to change out the case also.

Here's a thread where a member was checking compatibility on doing just that.

 

Regards,

Dave


Community GuidelinesSearchPrivate MessagingENDEESPTRUUACZ-SKMoto
PM requests for individual support are not answered. If a post solves your issue, please mark it so.
Zachu
What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-19-2016
Location: Uk
Views: 3,216
Message 10 of 12

Re: Lenovo H330 Graphics Card Upgrade

i tried to upgrage graphics card in to my h330 . i purchased amd radeon hd 6450 and  computer wont come on.

this card is listed as an upgrade in pdf at lenovo page http://shopap.lenovo.com/ISS_Static/WW/ap/in/en/merchandising/sitelets/H330/PDF/Lenovo-Desktops-H330...

is there any think i can do to make it working?

i checked card in my old dell optiplex and it works fine, also i tried it with 450w atx psu and it makes no difference. computer dont post any thing on screen and dont give any beep errors too.

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors