cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
Highlighted
8666
Paper Tape
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-12-2018
Location: MK
Views: 2,239
Message 1 of 8

Lenovo Ideacentre 310s 08igm - What is max RAM?

According to the Intel specifications 

 

 
this processor can use max 8GB but
 
 
seems to work fine despite max 8Gb here:
 
 
There are other cases online.
 
Can you tell me if it is possible to use 2x8 @2666 in this particular model of Lenovo?
Sr Support Specialist
Posts: 9,736
Registered: ‎11-30-2015
Location: PH
Views: 2,212
Message 2 of 8

Re: Lenovo Ideacentre 310s 08igm - What is max RAM?

Hi 8666,

 

Welcome to the Community Forums.

 

Max RAM offered for the Ideacentre 310s-08IGM is 8GB.

 

Systemboards have a single slot so 4G(1×4)/8G(1×8), 2 x 8GB is not possible.

 

I hope this helps answer your query.

 

Regards

 

 



Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

8666
Paper Tape
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-12-2018
Location: MK
Views: 2,202
Message 3 of 8

Re: Lenovo Ideacentre 310s 08igm - What is max RAM?

According to https://download.lenovo.com/consumer/desktop_pub/aio_310s_series_hmm_20180213.pdf

 

page 27

 

There are two slots. Or it is a wrong manual? Are there real pictures of this motherboard?

 

 

I want this model 

 

https://www.lenovo.com/gb/en/desktops-and-all-in-ones/ideacentre/300-series/Ideacentre-310s-Intel/p/...

Sr Support Specialist
Posts: 9,736
Registered: ‎11-30-2015
Location: PH
Views: 2,195
Message 4 of 8

Re: Lenovo Ideacentre 310s 08igm - What is max RAM?

Hi 8666,

 

Greetings.

 

The older manual (67 pages) was reduced to 55 pages here on the newer HMM I got from using MTM 90GA0000UK and 

90GA003PUK (images for 310s 08IGM removed).
 
Here is an image for the actual systemboard of both machine type available in the lenovo site.
 
90GA0000UK PN 00XK227 MB N Apollolake J3355 YT WIN DP
90GA0000UK.jpg90GA0000UK PN 00XK227 
MTM 90GA003PUK PN 00XK223 MB N Apollolake J4205 YT WIN DP
 90GA003PUK.jpg90GA003PUK PN 00XK223 
Regards



Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

8666
Paper Tape
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-12-2018
Location: MK
Views: 2,191
Message 5 of 8

Re: Lenovo Ideacentre 310s 08igm - What is max RAM?

Thanks

 

but only 08igm is locally available for me. So there are 2 slots, but no one ever tried 2x8GB?

Sr Support Specialist
Posts: 9,736
Registered: ‎11-30-2015
Location: PH
Views: 2,188
Message 6 of 8

Re: Lenovo Ideacentre 310s 08igm - What is max RAM?

Hi 8666,

 

Do you the machine/part number /MTM like shown on the site (ex. 90GA0000UK / 90GA003PUK) so we can check for the board if the image is available?

 

Regards

 



Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

8666
Paper Tape
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-12-2018
Location: MK
Views: 2,185
Message 7 of 8

Re: Lenovo Ideacentre 310s 08igm - What is max RAM?

This is what can be found on their website: PN: 90HX0004RI

 

so googling for it got

 

https://psref.lenovo.com/syspool/TempFile/cache/2d604b31-8da7-42e7-9848-58367e2086e5/ideacentre%2031...

 

Here it is with one RAM slot

 

 

Sr Support Specialist
Posts: 9,736
Registered: ‎11-30-2015
Location: PH
Views: 2,181
Message 8 of 8

Re: Lenovo Ideacentre 310s 08igm - What is max RAM?

Hi 8666,

 

For MTM 90HX0004RI, it also does confirm same product specification (8GB max, DDR4-2666, one UDIMM socket) for the motherboard PN 01LM327 (M GML J5005 MP MB NO DPK) with PN  01AG836 4GB DDR4 2666 SoDIMM,Samsung on the available slot. No image available at the moment.

 

Regards

 

 



Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

And we're back...

Move delayed but still coming

Learn More

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors