English Community

Lenovo NotebooksLenovo IdeaPad 1xx, 3xx, 5xx & 7xx, Edge, LaVie Z, Flex Notebooks
All Forum Topics
Options

3 Posts

11-04-2018

RO

12 Signins

116 Page Views

• Views: 116
  • Message 1 of 6

Cracking and popping coming from both speaker and headphones

2018-11-04, 10:23 AM

Hello everybody,

I have some issues with my Lenovo 700 15-ISK. For a period of time i am having issues with audio.

Sometimes during playback i hear pops and cracks from the device, coming either from speakers or headphones, depends on what I am using.

I work in IT ,so i have tried upgrading,downgrading drivers, reinstall of drivers,enabling ,disabling drivers, clean install of Windows. Pretty much everything software realted thing that could have impacted the sound. I also tried to remove my added SSD and RAM and use the stock platform. No change.

I even send the laptop to the service that deals with warrany and guess what, their response is that the laptop does not have any hardware issue because they tested it with lenovo software tools and that the Windows is corrupted(they also forgot to put my RAM cover back ,that is how professional this guys are). This problem appeared out of nowhere ,so the Windows for me, is not a factor, as long as it did not appear after a reinstall. I have also tried various Windows images and i have the same issue.

Has anyone encountered this issue? I am running out of ideas. I did not find a way to reach lenovo directly via e-mail to present this issue.

In the videos below you can see and hear the issue:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zn5UbN_ybYM   -- This video is from a couple of months ago. After a restart the issue was less obvious.It is ussualy not that bad,but sometimes i have to restart the laptop in order to listen to playback

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5WhoLPG_cVI  -- This is made recently after the laptop came back from service. At @00:04 you can hear the pop that i am reffering to.